Southampton Records Sixteen Deeds With Prices Ranging From $38,000 To $432,000
SOUTHAMPTON -- Sixteen properties changed hands in Southampton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to deeds recorded at the Hampshire County Registry of Deeds, but a sale price was disclosed in only six of those transactions. Disclosed prices ranged from $38,000 to $432,000, and more than two-thirds of all recorded transfers involved a bank, credit union or mortgage-registration entity as either buyer or seller.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 16 property transfers in Southampton during the four-week period. Of those, six included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $38,000 to $432,000, with a median of $275,000 among the disclosed sales. The remaining 10 transactions listed no consideration amount, which is common for deed transfers involving banks, trusts, estates or family members and does not necessarily reflect the property's market value. The dataset does not include a prior-period count for comparison, so it is not possible to say whether 16 transfers represents an increase or decrease from a typical month, but the volume of institutional and non-arms-length transfers was notable within the period.
TOP SALES
The highest-priced transaction was 46 Pleasant St., which sold for $432,000. The sellers were listed as Jeffrey Bodeur, trustee, and Eileen W. Bodeur, trustee; the buyer was BankESB. The second-highest was 17 Moosebrook Rd. at $320,000, transferred from the estate of Patricia A. Johnson, with Kaitlyn Johnson as personal representative, to buyer Ryan Nulph. Third was 30 Moose Brook Rd. at $300,000, sold by James Samson and Leighanne Mackenzie Harris to Traders Trust Co. and T Bank. Fourth was 39 High St. at $250,000, sold by Daniel and Elizabeth McNichol to UMassFive College Federal Credit Union. Rounding out the top five was 199 Brickyard Rd. at $247,500, sold by Naples Home Buyers Inc. to Maxim Daviau.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Four streets each had two recorded transfers during the period, together accounting for half of the month's total volume. Katelyn Way had two transactions: 14 Katelyn Way (price not disclosed, transferred between Chontae Monique Roca and Rafael A. Roca Sr.) and 26 Katelyn Way (price not disclosed, sold by UMassFive College Federal Credit Union to Kimberly J. Florek and Jennifer A. Grader). High Street also had two: 39 High St. ($250,000) and 52 High St. (price not disclosed, sold by BankESB to Daniel D. and Lynn A. Sherry). Pomeroy Meadow Road had two: 196 Pomeroy Meadow Rd. (price not disclosed, sold by Gregory R. Nuttelman to Tesla Inc.) and 59 Pomeroy Meadow Rd. ($38,000, sold by William P. and Frederyque L. Koetsch to Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.). And the Moose Brook corridor, recorded under two spellings, had two: 30 Moose Brook Rd. ($300,000) and 17 Moosebrook Rd. ($320,000). Among the six disclosed prices, three fell between $247,500 and $300,000, one was above $300,000 in the $432,000 sale, and one, at $38,000, was well below the rest.
MARKET NOTES
Eleven of the 16 recorded transactions involved a bank, credit union or mortgage-registration entity as either the grantor or grantee, including UMassFive College Federal Credit Union, Cross River Bank, BankESB, PeoplesBank, Traders Trust Co./T Bank, Easthampton Savings Bank and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Three transfers appear to be within the same family or estate based on shared surnames or fiduciary titles: the Roca-to-Roca transfer at 14 Katelyn Way, the Bodeur trust sale at 46 Pleasant St., and the Johnson estate sale at 17 Moosebrook Rd. One recorded transfer, at 196 Pomeroy Meadow Rd., listed Tesla Inc. as the buyer, the only non-individual, non-bank buyer named in the dataset. A separate filing, for a conservation restriction between the Southampton Town Conservation Commission and Southampton Town, was not a residential property sale. A transfer at 16 College Highway listed the buyer as "Leases," distinguishing it from the residential transactions elsewhere in the dataset. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records for any property, so no price-per-square-foot comparison could be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 17 Moosebrook Rd | Johnson Kaitlyn Personal Representative; Johnson Patricia A Est | Nulph Ryan | $320,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 46 Pleasant St | Bodeur Jeffrey Tr.; Bodeur Eileen W Tr. | Bankesb | $432,000 |
| Aug 10 | 59 Pomeroy Meadow Rd | Koetsch William P; Koetsch Frederyque L | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mers | $38,000 |
| Aug 10 | 116 East St | Peoplesbank | Dufresne Matthew; Dufresne Matthew C | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 26 Katelyn Way | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | Florek Kimberly J; Grader Jennifer A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 30 Moose Brook Rd | Samson James; Harris Leighanne Mackenzie | Traders Trust Co; T Bank | $300,000 |
| Aug 11 | 16 College Highway | Bankesb; Easthampton Savings Bank | Leases | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | (no address) | Southampton Town Conservation; Southampton Town | Conservation Restriction | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 196 Pomeroy Meadow Rd | Nuttelman Gregory R | Tesla Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 199 Brickyard Rd | Naples Home Buyers Inc | Daviau Maxim | $247,500 |
| Aug 13 | 14 Katelyn Way | Roca Chontae Monique | Roca Rafael A Sr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 39 High St | Mcnichol Daniel; Mcnichol Elizabeth | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | $250,000 |
| Aug 14 | 21 Lynn Dr | Lachowicz Dianne A; Lachowicz James M | Cross River Bank | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 25 Coleman Rd | Bankesb | Barcomb Donna M; Barcomb Steven P | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 52 High St | Bankesb | Sherry Daniel D; Sherry Lynn A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 8 Jeanne Cir | Peoplesbank | Abel James E; Abel Jill M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.