Bank and Mortgage Entities Drive Most of Ware's August Property Transfers
WARE -- Fifteen of the 18 property transfers recorded in Ware between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12 involved a bank, credit union or mortgage servicing company as either buyer or seller, a pattern consistent with foreclosure and loan-related deed activity rather than conventional owner-to-owner sales.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Hampshire County Registry of Deeds recorded 18 property transfers in Ware during the period. Only five listed a sale price. Among those, prices ranged from $60,000 to $362,400, with a median of $95,000. Eighteen recorded transfers over a four-week span is a notable volume of activity by raw count, but because 13 of the 18 transfers carried no disclosed consideration, the available price data covers less than a third of recorded transactions and offers a limited basis for judging overall market value trends.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 148 Church St., which sold for $362,400 on Aug. 17. The sellers were Denis R. Ouimette and Janice Ouimette; the buyer was Country Bank for Savings. At 140 Greenwich Plains Road, the property sold for $312,000 on Aug. 14; sellers Yvonne Deady and Joseph M. Deady transferred the property to Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. The property at 27 Gould Road sold for $95,000 on Aug. 14, with sellers Raymond Andrews Sr. and Raymond J. Andrews Sr. transferring to Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. At 270 Old Gilbertville Road, the sale price was $70,000 on Aug. 17; sellers Patricia G. Eaton and Gregory W. Eaton transferred the property to Country Bank for Savings. The lowest of the disclosed sales was 55 Fisherdick Road at $60,000 on Aug. 18, with sellers Linda A. Wheeler and Linda A. Porowski transferring to UMassFive College Federal Credit Union. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed data for any of these properties.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The 18 recorded transfers spanned 17 different streets, with no street appearing more than once among addressed properties; one entry did not include a street address. Because no geographic clustering appears in the data, sales can instead be grouped by disclosed price tier. Under $100,000: three sales (55 Fisherdick Road at $60,000, 270 Old Gilbertville Road at $70,000, and 27 Gould Road at $95,000). Between $100,000 and $500,000: two sales (140 Greenwich Plains Road at $312,000 and 148 Church St. at $362,400). No disclosed sale exceeded $500,000.
MARKET NOTES Of the 18 recorded transfers, 15 named a bank, credit union, or mortgage-related entity, such as Country Bank for Savings, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Rocket Mortgage LLC, Quicken Loans Inc., UMassFive College Federal Credit Union, North Brookfield Savings Bank, US Bank NA, Webster First Federal Credit Union, or Select Portfolio Servicing Inc., as grantor or grantee. Country Bank for Savings alone appeared as seller in four transactions (43 Moriarty Road, 21 Wildflower Drive, 7 Howard Road and 101 Monson Turnpike Road) and as buyer in two others (148 Church St. and 270 Old Gilbertville Road), all without disclosed prices except the latter two. One transfer, at 308 Beaver Lake Road, moved the property from Rosemarie D. Parker as an individual to Rosemarie D. Parker as trustee of her own revocable trust, keeping the property within the same person's control. A separate transfer at 11 Maple Ave. sent the property from Sharper Holdings LLC to Ware Town, a municipal acquisition. No property-type, bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data was available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 14 | 140 Greenwich Plains Rd | Deady Yvonne; Deady Joseph M | Lakeview Loan Servicing LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $312,000 |
| Aug 14 | 27 Gould Rd | Andrews Raymond Sr.; Andrews Raymond J Sr. | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $95,000 |
| Aug 14 | 5 Skyview Dr | Us Bank Na; Lasdoce Mary | Select Portfolio Servicing Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 54 West Main St | Webster First Federal Credit Union | Comtois Centre Ware LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 11 Maple Av | Sharper Holdings LLC | Ware Town | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 148 Church St | Ouimette Denis R; Ouimette Janice | Country Bank For Savings | $362,400 |
| Aug 17 | 270 Old Gilbertville Rd | Eaton Patricia G; Eaton Gregory W | Country Bank For Savings | $70,000 |
| Aug 17 | (no address) | North Brookfield Savings Bank | Peacey Thomas F; Dupuis Denise A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 17 | 53 Chestnut St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Quicken Loans Inc | Hunt Nicole | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 55 Fisherdick Rd | Wheeler Linda A; Porowski Linda A | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | $60,000 |
| Aug 18 | 308 Beaver Lake Rd | Parker Rosemarie D | Parker Rosemarie D Tr.; Revocable Indenture Of Trust Of Rosemarie D Parker | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 142 Main St | Martins Carlos F; Martins Maria M | Martins Properties LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 43 Moriarty Rd | Country Bank For Savings | Esteves Melissa L; Esteves Pedro M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 21 Wildflower Dr | Country Bank For Savings | Cotaj Aleksander; Broqi Alpina | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 7 Oakridge Cir | Lavallee Robert F; Lavallee Caroline L | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 23 Lovewell St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | Rocket Mortgage LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 7 Howard Rd | Country Bank For Savings | Norton Crystal; Norton Jason A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 101 Monson Turnpike Rd | Country Bank For Savings | Lemon Arthur G; Lemon Pauline M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.