South Hadley Sale Prices Span $90,000 to $750,000 as Most Deals Stay Undisclosed
SOUTH HADLEY -- The Hampshire County Registry of Deeds recorded 14 property transfers in South Hadley between July 3 and Aug. 1, led by a $750,000 sale at Stonybrook Village. Sale prices were disclosed in only four of those transactions.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 14 recorded transfers, four included a disclosed sale price, ranging from $90,000 to $750,000. The median sale price among those four is $175,000. The raw count of 14 recorded deeds does not, by itself, indicate an active resale market: several of the transfers list a bank or mortgage-related entity as either the seller or the buyer rather than a conventional purchase between individual owners, and two additional entries reflect a corrective legal filing and a utility financing document rather than a home sale. With price data available for only four of 14 transactions, the period's overall market direction cannot be reliably assessed from this dataset alone.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 162 Stonybrook Way, Stonybrook Village Unit 162, which sold for $750,000 on July 8. The seller was Dorothy Josselyn Linscott; the buyer was listed as Urban Development. It was the only sale in the dataset identified as a condominium unit. At 3 Woodcrest Lane, the property sold for $250,000 on July 6. The seller was Dawn L. Blyda; the buyer was UMassFive College Federal Credit Union. At 6 Pheasant Lane, the property sold for $100,000 on July 8. The sellers were Florence Hiser and Alycia Hiser; the buyer was Salem Five Mortgage Co. LLC. At 508 Amherst Road, the property sold for $90,000 on July 8. The sellers were Ronald Mastorakis Jr. and Ronald J. Mastorakis; the buyer was PeoplesBank. No other transactions in the dataset included a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Amherst Road had two recorded transfers: 508 Amherst Road, which sold for $90,000, and 66 Amherst Road, for which no price was disclosed. No other street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer. Among the four sales with disclosed prices, two fell under $150,000 (Pheasant Lane at $100,000 and Amherst Road at $90,000), one fell in the $150,000-to-$500,000 range (Woodcrest Lane at $250,000), and one exceeded $500,000 (Stonybrook Way at $750,000). The remaining 10 transfers, spanning Red Bridge Lane, Newton Street, Lyman Street, Cypress Drive, Chestnut Hill Road, McKinley Avenue, Ashton Lane, Mountain View Street and Parkview Drive, did not disclose a sale price.
MARKET NOTES Deed records for this period do not include bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data for any property. At least eight of the 14 recorded transfers involved a bank or mortgage-servicing entity as grantor or grantee, including PeoplesBank (four transfers: 508 Amherst Road, 36 Red Bridge Lane, 19 Cypress Drive and 41 Ashton Lane), Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (three transfers: 66 Amherst Road, 63 Mountain View Street and 30 Parkview Drive), Salem Five Mortgage Co. LLC (6 Pheasant Lane), T Bank/Peoples United Bank NA (34 McKinley Avenue), and BankESB/Easthampton Savings Bank (79 Lyman Street). These entries pair a bank or mortgage company with an individual buyer or seller, distinct from the private-party transfers elsewhere in the dataset. Two entries were not standard buyer-seller property sales. At 35 Chestnut Hill Road, the recorded grantee is listed as a "Scrivener's Affidavit," a corrective legal instrument. At 501 Newton Street, Eversource Gas Co. of Massachusetts and Eversource Energy are listed as grantors to a "Sixth Supplemental Indenture," a utility financing document. One transfer, at 79 Lyman Street, listed the buyer as CVVF South Hadley MA LLC, the only limited liability company identified as a buyer of a residential-style address in the dataset besides Urban Development at Stonybrook Village. Two transfers listed buyers holding property in trust: 41 Ashton Lane, to N. Janeen Resnick and Mitchell B. Resnick as trustees.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 63 MOUNTAIN VIEW ST, South-Hadley | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MERS | SHERWOOD DONALD B JR; SHERWOOD SONJA L | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 30 PARKVIEW DR, South-Hadley | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; TD BANK NA | HEYMANNS NEIL THOMAS; HEYMANNS CHRISTINE MARIE | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 3 WOODCREST LN, South-Hadley | BLYDA DAWN L | UMASSFIVE COLLEGE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $250,000 |
| 2026-07-06 | 41 ASHTON LN, South-Hadley | PEOPLESBANK | RESRICK N JANEEN TR; RESNICK MITCHELL B TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 66 AMHERST RD, South-Hadley | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MERS | HWANG JENYOU | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 36 RED BRIDGE LN, South-Hadley | PEOPLESBANK | LAVIN JOHN; LAVIN JOHN W | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 501 NEWTON ST, South-Hadley | EVERSOURCE GAS CO OF MASSACHUSETTS; EVERSOURCE ENERGY | SIXTH SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURE | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 79 LYMAN ST, South-Hadley | BANKESB; EASTHAMPTON SAVINGS BANK | CVVF SOUTH HADLEY MA LLC | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 19 CYPRESS DR, South-Hadley | PEOPLESBANK | LAUDER GORDON E; LAUDER JO ANN E | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 35 CHESTNUT HILL RD, South-Hadley | BAIN NICHOLAS; BAIN NATALIE | SCRIVENERS AFFIDAVIT | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 34 MCKINLEY AVE, South-Hadley | T BANK; PEOPLES UNITED BANK NA | CLARK RALPH C; CLARK TAMMY J | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 162 STONYBROOK WAY STONYBROOK VILLAGE UNIT 162, South-Hadley | LINSCOTT DOROTHY JOSSELYN | URBAN DEVELOPMENT | $750,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | 6 PHEASANT LN, South-Hadley | HISER FLORENCE; HISER ALYCIA | SALEM FIVE MORTGAGE CO LLC | $100,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | 508 AMHERST RD, South-Hadley | MASTORAKIS RONALD JR; MASTORAKIS RONALD J | PEOPLESBANK | $90,000 |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.