Bank and Mortgage Company Sellers Dominate Easthampton's July Deed Recordings
EASTHAMPTON -- Eighteen property deeds were recorded in Easthampton between July 3 and Aug. 1, but none disclosed a sale price, and 14 of the 18 listed a bank or mortgage company as the seller of record.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Eighteen deeds were recorded in Easthampton during the four-week period ending Aug. 1, 2026. No consideration amount was disclosed for any of the transactions, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. Recordings were spread across eight separate dates, with the heaviest single-day volume on July 3, when six deeds were recorded, and July 7 and July 9, when four deeds were recorded on each date. Based on deed count alone, recording activity was steady through the period rather than concentrated at either end.
TOP SALES
Sale prices were not disclosed for any of the 18 transactions, so a ranked list of top sales cannot be produced from this data set. The following transfers are listed in order of recording date, with price not disclosed for each: 14 Melinda Lane, recorded July 10, from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (MERS) to Diana Zimmermann. 6 Prospect Street, recorded July 9, from MERS to David Arbeitman. 28 Brook Street, recorded July 9, from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Robert E. Starr Jr. and Elizabeth Starr. 283 Loudville Road, recorded July 9, from Fifth Third Bank NA to Curtis Lee Simpson and Dara Forleo. 40 Holyoke Street, recorded July 8, from Polish National Credit Union to Sean Black and Suzanne Melissa Bowles.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
Two streets had more than one recorded transfer this period. Loudville Road had two: 283 Loudville Road and 234 Loudville Road, both price not disclosed. Lukes Way also had two, both involving the Godek family: 10 Lukes Way, Harvest Valley Unit 50, moved from Frank J. Godek Jr. and Jacklyn A. Debrindisi to the Frank J. Godek Jr. Revocable Trust, while 10 Lukes Way itself was recorded from the same trust to a filing listed in deed records as "Declaration of Homestead." The remaining 14 deeds were spread across 14 different streets with no other repeat address, including Melinda Lane, Knipfer Avenue, Prospect Street, Brook Street, Holyoke Street, Jessie Lane, Industrial Parkway, East Street, Ranch Avenue, Pine Hill Road, Boylston Street, West Street and Gabrielle Way. One recorded deed, dated July 7, did not include a street address in the data provided.
MARKET NOTES
Fourteen of the 18 recorded deeds, or about 78%, listed a bank or mortgage company as the seller. Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., commonly known as MERS, was named as seller in six of those deeds. Fifth Third Bank NA, Polish National Credit Union, BankESB/Easthampton Savings Bank, Florence Bank and PeoplesBank each appeared as seller once, and Freedom Credit Union appeared as seller in three separate deeds -- 10 Boylston Street, 234 Loudville Road and 142 West Street, all recorded July 3. Deed data alone does not establish whether these transfers were foreclosure-related, but a financial institution listed as seller of record is a distinct pattern from a typical owner-to-owner sale, and it accounted for the large majority of this period's recordings.
Four deeds fell outside that pattern. Two -- 20 Knipfer Avenue and 10 Jessie Lane -- list an individual as seller and a party recorded only as "Declaration of Homestead" as buyer, rather than a named person or company. The two Lukes Way transfers involved the Godek family moving the same property into, and then out of, a revocable trust. A separate deed for 5 Industrial Parkway lists a buyer recorded only as "Leases." Because no sale prices were disclosed for any of the 18 transactions, no price-per-square-foot comparison or property-type breakdown is possible from this data set.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 10 BOYLSTON ST, Easthampton | FREEDOM CREDIT UNION | DEMERS JOSEPH I JR; DEMERS CAROL A | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 234 LOUDVILLE RD, Easthampton | FREEDOM CREDIT UNION | DESMARAIS BARBARA J; MARTIN CHRISTINE L | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 142 WEST ST, Easthampton | FREEDOM CREDIT UNION | LOCOCO JULIE B; LOCOCO JOSEPH D | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 10 LUKES WAY HARVEST VALLEY UNIT 50, Easthampton | GODEK FRANK J JR; DEBRINDISI JACKLYN A | GODEK FRANK J JR TR; FRANK J GODEK JR REVOCABLE TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 10 LUKES WAY, Easthampton | GODEK FRANK J JR TR; GODEK FRANK J | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 6 GABRIELLE WAY UNIT 19, Easthampton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | LYONS DONNA M; ROME SHELLEY D | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 12 RANCH AVE, Easthampton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MERS | HOLBERT KELLY M | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 25 PINE HILL RD, Easthampton | PEOPLESBANK | FREY EARL CARL JR; FREY JANICE ELLEN | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | Easthampton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MERS | ORION STEPHANIE MARIE KVAM; ORION JUNO RHANE KVAM | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 10 JESSIE LN, Easthampton | MARTINEZ ANDREW; MARTINEZ HEATHER | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 5 INDUSTRIAL PKW, Easthampton | BANKESB; EASTHAMPTON SAVINGS BANK | LEASES | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 62 EAST ST, Easthampton | FLORENCE BANK | GREY KATHY S | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 40 HOLYOKE ST, Easthampton | POLISH NATIONAL CREDIT UNION | BLACK SEAN; BOWLES SUZANNE MELISSA | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 6 PROSPECT ST, Easthampton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MERS | ARBEITMAN DAVID | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 28 BROOK ST, Easthampton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | STARR ROBERT E JR; STARR ELIZABETH | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 283 LOUDVILLE RD, Easthampton | FIFTH THIRD BANK NA | SIMPSON CURTIS LEE; FORLEO DARA | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 14 MELINDA LN, Easthampton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MERS | ZIMMERMANN DIANA | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 20 KNIPFER AVE, Easthampton | ALLISON JOHN | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.