Sign in Subscribe

Sole Disclosed Hatfield Sale Price Holds At $500,000 Amid Ten Deed Recordings

HATFIELD -- Ten property deeds were recorded in Hatfield over the four weeks ending Sept. 12, but only one of them included a disclosed sale price, limiting how much the county's deed records reveal about the pace of the local market this period.

MARKET OVERVIEW Hampshire County Registry of Deeds records show ten property transactions recorded in Hatfield between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12. Of those ten, one deed disclosed a sale price: $500,000 for 67 Jericho Road, recorded Aug. 18. Because only one figure was reported, the price range for the period and the median sale price both stand at $500,000, a reflection of that single transaction rather than a broader market average. No prior-period figures are available for comparison, so whether ten recorded transactions represents an active or quiet stretch for Hatfield cannot be determined from the raw count alone.

TOP SALES 67 Jericho Road sold for $500,000 on Aug. 18. The deed lists the sellers as Cynthia P. Aquadro, trustee, and Cynthia P. Aquadro, settlor, with BankESB as buyer. No other deed recorded in this period disclosed a sale price, so the remaining nine transactions cannot be ranked by value. They are listed here by address and party for reference. At 9 The Jog, recorded Aug. 27, Dorothy A. Clayton transferred the property to Dorothy A. Clayton, trustee, and Donald A. Nichols, trustee. At 8 Primrose Path, recorded Aug. 24 (listed in county data as "8 Primrose PH"), Rosemary A. Klaes transferred the property to the town of Hatfield. A separate deed at the same address and date recorded a declaration of homestead filed by Patrick Dowling and Toby Simmons, rather than a sale to a new owner. At 8 Pine Edge Way, recorded Aug. 21, Yossri Kairlis and Naglaa Kirolous transferred the property to Naglaa Kirolous, trustee, and the Naglaa Kirolous Revocable Trust. At 15 Primrose Path, recorded Aug. 19, First Eagle Federal Credit Union transferred the property to Kerry OSullivan. At 4 Plantation Road, recorded Aug. 18, Helen M. Hurley transferred the property to the town of Hatfield. At 24 Depot Road, also recorded Aug. 18, Elizabeth G. Belden, trustee, and Sanford A. Belden, trustee, transferred the property to Darryl L. Williams and Lucinda Williams. At 187 West Street, recorded Aug. 17, BankESB and Easthampton Savings Bank transferred the property to West Street Partners LLC. A tenth deed, recorded Aug. 27 with no specific street address given beyond "Hatfield," named Traders Trust Co. as buyer with no seller listed.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Primrose Path accounted for three of the ten recorded transactions this period: two deeds addressed to 8 Primrose Path, recorded the same day, and a third at 15 Primrose Path recorded five days earlier. No other street had more than one recorded transaction. By price tier, only the $500,000 sale on Jericho Road can be sorted; the other nine deeds, lacking disclosed prices, cannot be grouped into price bands.

MARKET NOTES Four of the ten deeds named a trust or trustee on one side of the transaction: 9 The Jog, 8 Pine Edge Way, 67 Jericho Road and 24 Depot Road. Two deeds named the town of Hatfield as buyer, at 8 Primrose Path and 4 Plantation Road. BankESB appeared on both sides of the period's transactions, as seller at 187 West Street and as buyer at 67 Jericho Road. One recorded document, at 8 Primrose Path, was a declaration of homestead rather than a transfer of ownership between a buyer and seller. Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not part of county deed records and are not reported here. Because nine of the ten deeds omitted a sale price, no price-per-square-foot pattern or property-type mix can be established from this data set.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 17187 West StBankesb; Easthampton Savings BankWest Street Partners LLCNot disclosed
Aug 1867 Jericho RdAquadro Cynthia P Tr.; Aquadro Cynthia P SettlorBankesb$500,000
Aug 184 Plantation RdHurley Helen MHatfield TownNot disclosed
Aug 1824 Depot RdBelden Elizabeth G Tr.; Belden Sanford A Tr.Williams Darryl L; Williams LucindaNot disclosed
Aug 1915 Primrose PathFirst Eagle Federal Credit UnionOsullivan KerryNot disclosed
Aug 218 Pine Edge WayKairlis Yossri; Kirolous NaglaaKirolous Naglaa Tr.; Naglaa Kirolous Revocable TrustNot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 248 Primrose PhKlaes Rosemary AHatfield TownNot disclosed
Aug 248 Primrose PathDowling Patrick; Simmons TobyDeclaration Of HomesteadNot disclosed
Aug 27(no address)Traders Trust CoNot disclosed
Aug 279 The JogClayton Dorothy A; Clayton Dorothy AnnClayton Dorothy A Tr.; Nichols Donald A Tr.Not disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Hampshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe