Sign in Subscribe

Single Disclosed Sale Anchors a Quiet Reporting Period in Goshen

GOSHEN -- Nine property deeds were recorded in Goshen between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but just one disclosed a sale price, limiting what the record shows about the local market's direction this period.

MARKET OVERVIEW

Nine transfers were recorded in the four-week period. Only one, the Aug. 26 transfer of 32 Pond Hill Rd., listed a sale price: $320,000. That figure stands as both the low and high end of the disclosed range, and, as the only priced transaction, also serves as the period's median. With price data available for just one of nine deeds, the raw count alone cannot establish whether the period was active or quiet by dollar volume. What the count does show is that most of this period's recorded transfers were not conventional buyer-to-seller market sales: two involved the town of Goshen as buyer, two involved a bank or credit union as a party, two were transfers among family members into trusts, and one deed appears to be an administrative decision rather than a property sale.

TOP SALES

32 Pond Hill Rd. sold for $320,000 on Aug. 26. The sellers were Kathleen C. Fletcher and William C. Fletcher III; the buyer of record was Polish National Credit Union. No other recorded deed in this period disclosed a sale price. Four additional transfers involved identifiable residential addresses with price not disclosed: 164 Lake Dr., sold Aug. 28, from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Georgia A. McCarthy; 30 Bissell Rd., sold Aug. 25, from Florence Bank to Kelly A. Loven and Kelly A. Burrington; 56 Aberdeen Rd., sold Aug. 25, from Stephen C. and Patricia F. Erikson to Kelly R. O'Connor and Michael J. Erikson, as trustees; and 128 Spruce Corner Rd., sold Sept. 11, from the Berube Family Trust, James L. Berube trustee, to the town of Goshen.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN

Lake Drive was the most active street in the period, with three recorded deeds: 164 Lake Dr. (sold to Georgia A. McCarthy), 29 Lake Dr. (Dorothy A. Clayton and Donald A. Nichols transferring the property to themselves as trustees), and 0 Lake Dr. (Ronald P. Moson to the town of Goshen). No other street had more than one recorded transfer. Because only one of the nine deeds disclosed a price, sales cannot be meaningfully grouped by price tier this period.

MARKET NOTES

Several deeds recorded this period were not standard owner-to-buyer sales. Two transfers moved property from individual family members into a trust held by those same individuals: 29 Lake Dr. (Clayton and Nichols to themselves as trustees) and 56 Aberdeen Rd. (from the Eriksons to O'Connor and Michael Erikson as trustees). Two transfers named the town of Goshen as buyer: 128 Spruce Corner Rd. and 0 Lake Dr., the latter an address with no listed structure. Three deeds named a bank or lending institution as a party: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. as seller of 164 Lake Dr., Florence Bank as seller of 30 Bissell Rd., and Polish National Credit Union as buyer of 32 Pond Hill Rd., the period's only disclosed sale. One recorded item, at 0 West St., lists Randall G. Baker Jr. and the Goshen Town Zoning Board of Appeals as parties with "Decision Regarding Administrative Appeal" as the counterparty, indicating this record may reflect an administrative ruling rather than a property sale. A ninth deed, for 3 Cherry Rd., lists Melissa N. Callahan and Nicholas P. Callahan as sellers with no buyer named in the available data. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any property in this period's deed records.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 2530 Bissell RdFlorence BankLoven Kelly A; Burrington Kelly ANot disclosed
Aug 2556 Aberdeen RdErikson Stephen C; Erikson Patricia FOconnor Kelly R Tr.; Erikson Michael J Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 250 West StBaker Randall G Jr.; Goshen Town Zoning AppealsDecision Regarding Administrative AppealNot disclosed
Aug 253 Cherry RdCallahan Melissa N; Callahan Nicholas PNot disclosed
Aug 2632 Pond Hill RdFletcher Kathleen C; Fletcher William C IIIPolish National Credit Union$320,000
Aug 260 Lake DrMoson Ronald PGoshen TownNot disclosed
Aug 2729 Lake DrClayton Dorothy A; Nichols Donald AClayton Dorothy A Tr.; Nichols Donald A Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 28164 Lake DrMortgage Electronic Registration Systems IncMccarthy Georgia ANot disclosed
Sep 7 - Sep 13
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Sep 11128 Spruce Corner RdBerube Family Trust; Berube James L Tr.Goshen TownNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Hampshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe