Only two of eight recorded Easthampton transfers disclose a sale price
EASTHAMPTON -- Hampshire County Registry of Deeds records show eight property transfers in Easthampton between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, but only two carried a disclosed sale price, limiting what conclusions can be drawn about the local market this period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight transactions were recorded in the period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price: $239,600 and $479,200, putting the disclosed price range at $239,600 to $479,200 with a midpoint of $359,400. Because six of the eight recorded transfers did not include a consideration amount, that midpoint reflects only two data points and should not be read as a representative median for the town's broader market. Recorded volume alone, eight transfers in a four-week span, does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet; deed data does not include listing or inventory figures for comparison.
TOP SALES The highest disclosed sale was 12 Greenwood Court, which recorded at $479,200 on Aug. 10. The sellers were listed as Donna M. Cuipylo and Timothy G. Watkins; the grantee was listed as Guild Mortgage Co. LLC with Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. Bed, bath and square footage figures are not available from deed records. The second-highest disclosed sale was 7 Knight Ave, which recorded at $239,600 on Aug. 7. The sellers were listed as Gilson S. Hogan and Jennifer G. Hogan; the grantee was listed as Holyoke Credit Union. The remaining six recorded transfers did not disclose a sale price: 183 Park St. (Aug. 10), 12 Greenwood Ct. (Aug. 10), 1 Burt St. (Aug. 10), 30 Florence Rd. (Aug. 7), 20 Pine Hill Rd. (Aug. 7) and 6 Valley Ln. (Aug. 7). Price not disclosed for each.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Greenwood Court saw two recorded transfers in the same week: 12 Greenwood Court ($479,200, Aug. 10) and 12 Greenwood Ct. (price not disclosed, Aug. 10), listed under slightly different street-name formatting in the registry data. By price tier, one transfer fell under $500,000 disclosed ($239,600) and one fell in the $500,000-and-under-but-above-$400,000 range is not applicable here; the second disclosed sale, $479,200, also falls under $500,000. No disclosed sale in this period exceeded $500,000. The six undisclosed-price transfers are spread across Park Street, Burt Street, Florence Road, Pine Hill Road and Valley Lane, with no repeated street names among them.
MARKET NOTES The dataset shows a mix of transaction types beyond conventional home sales. Three of the eight recorded transfers list "Declaration of Homestead" as the grantee, a legal filing rather than a change in property ownership to a new buyer: 183 Park St., 20 Pine Hill Rd. and 6 Valley Ln. One transfer, 1 Burt St., lists "Discharge of Assignment" as the grantee, indicating a released financial instrument rather than a sale. One transfer, 12 Greenwood Ct., lists Easthampton City as the grantee. One transfer, 30 Florence Rd., involved Greenfield Savings Bank as seller and Wagging Tails Animal Services LLC as buyer, suggesting a commercial rather than residential transaction, though deed data does not specify property type. Because six of the eight recorded entries do not represent straightforward disclosed-price residential sales between a private seller and buyer, the two disclosed figures, $239,600 and $479,200, are the only reliable price data points for this period and should not be extrapolated to characterize the town's overall market.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 7 Knight Ave | Hogan Gilson S; Hogan Jennifer G | Holyoke Credit Union | $239,600 |
| Aug 7 | 30 Florence Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Wagging Tails Animal Services LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 20 Pine Hill Rd | Jadczak Stephen J; Jadczak Nishi | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 6 Valley Ln | Mitchell Charles; Mitchell Barbara | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 12 Greenwood Court | Cuipylo Donna M; Watkins Timothy G | Guild Mortgage Co LLC; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $479,200 |
| Aug 10 | 183 Park St | Dallmeyer Scott E; Mai Xuyen | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 12 Greenwood Ct | Daley Linda B; Daley Bryan A | Easthampton City | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 1 Burt St | Operative Bank; Newton Aaron J | Discharge Of Assignment | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.