Only one Williamsburg sale price disclosed as $290,000 condo tops July filings
WILLIAMSBURG -- Only one of the 11 property-related documents recorded at the Hampshire County Registry of Deeds between July 3 and Aug. 1 included a disclosed sale price, leaving most of the month's real estate activity in Williamsburg without a public dollar figure.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 11 documents affecting Williamsburg properties during the period. Of those, six represent transfers of property between distinct buyers and sellers; the remaining five are homestead declarations, an estate tax affidavit and a tax title release, which do not involve a change of ownership to a new buyer. Only one of the 11 recordings disclosed a sale price: $290,000 for a condominium unit at 10 North Main St. Because that is the sole disclosed figure in the dataset, the reported price range ($290,000 to $290,000) and median ($290,000) reflect that single transaction, not the month's overall market. With 10 of 11 recordings carrying no price, the data does not support a broader read on where Williamsburg home values stood this period.
TOP SALES
The only transaction with a disclosed price was 10 North Main St, Unit 2, which sold for $290,000 on July 24. Scott Arthur was the seller and Deborah Lyons the buyer.
The remaining five property transfers in the period had no price disclosed in the deed record: 67 Nash Hill Rd, sold July 24, with T Bank and Peoples United Bank NA as seller and David P. Nardi and Charlene L. Nardi as buyers; 103 Main St, sold July 23, with Lisa A. Dietz and William Dietz as sellers and the Town of Williamsburg as buyer; 3 North Main St, sold July 13, with Greenfield Savings Bank as seller and Rachel Koh and Saarah Nichols as buyers; 19 South St, sold July 7, with Peoplesbank as seller and Blain J. Walker and Blain Walker as buyers; and an unaddressed Williamsburg parcel sold July 24 by Scott Arthur to the Town of Williamsburg. Because price was not disclosed for these five, they cannot be ranked against the North Main Street condominium sale.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
North Main Street saw the most recorded activity of any street, with three filings: the $290,000 condominium sale at 10 North Main St Unit 2, a related homestead declaration on the same unit by its new owner, and a separate sale at 3 North Main St from Greenfield Savings Bank to Koh and Nichols. South Street had two filings: a sale at 19 South St and a homestead declaration at 80 South St. The remaining recordings were spread across individual streets -- Main Street, Nash Hill Road, Goshen Road, Petticoat Hill Road and Grove Street -- with no other street-level clustering.
MARKET NOTES
Banks were the recorded seller in half of the six property transfers: T Bank and Peoples United Bank NA at 67 Nash Hill Rd, Greenfield Savings Bank at 3 North Main St, and Peoplesbank at 19 South St. The Town of Williamsburg was the recorded buyer in two transfers, at 103 Main St and an unaddressed parcel formerly held by Scott Arthur. Five of the 11 total recordings were not conveyances to a new owner: three homestead declarations (at 10 North Main St Unit 2, 80 South St and 4 Petticoat Hill Rd), an affidavit regarding estate tax tied to the Mathers estate at 35 Goshen Rd, and a release of an invalid tax title involving the Town of Williamsburg and Francis M. Kislo at 5 Grove St. Deed data does not include beds, baths or square footage, so no price-per-square-foot comparison is possible this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-07 | 19 SOUTH ST, Williamsburg | PEOPLESBANK | WALKER BLAIN J; WALKER BLAIN | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-10 | 5 GROVE ST, Williamsburg | WILLIAMSBURG TOWN; KISLO FRANCIS M | RELEASE INVALID TAX TITLE | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-13 | 3 NORTH MAIN ST, Williamsburg | GREENFIELD SAVINGS BANK | KOH RACHEL; NICHOLS SAARAH | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-15 | 4 PETTICOAT HILL RD, Williamsburg | LASTOWSKI ROBERT; LASTOWSKI SUSAN | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-20 | 80 SOUTH ST, Williamsburg | SEE KATHERINE L; SEE GEORGE W | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-23 | 35 GOSHEN RD, Williamsburg | MATHERS ELIZABETH M PERSONAL REPRESENTATIVE; MATHERS DAVID E EST | AFFIDAVIT REGARDING ESTATE TAX | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-23 | 103 MAIN ST, Williamsburg | DIETZ LISA A; DIETZ WILLIAM | WILLIAMSBURG TOWN | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-24 | 10 NORTH MAIN ST NORTH MAIN UNIT 2, Williamsburg | SCOTT ARTHUR | LYONS DEBORAH | $290,000 |
| 2026-07-24 | Williamsburg | SCOTT ARTHUR | WILLIAMSBURG TOWN | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-24 | 10 NORTH MAIN ST UNIT 2, Williamsburg | LYONS DEBORAH | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-24 | 67 NASH HILL RD, Williamsburg | T BANK; PEOPLES UNITED BANK NA | NARDI DAVID P; NARDI CHARLENE L | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.