Sign in Subscribe

Only one of ten Goshen deed filings this month discloses a sale price

GOSHEN -- Ten property transfers were recorded in Goshen during the four-week period ending Sept. 5, but only one included a disclosed sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's overall market conditions this month.

MARKET OVERVIEW Ten transfers were recorded at the Hampshire County Registry of Deeds between Aug. 7 and Aug. 28. Of those, only one, the sale of 32 Pond Hill Rd, included a disclosed consideration amount: $320,000. Because nine of the 10 filings list no sale price, a price range and median cannot be meaningfully calculated for the period as a whole. The raw count of 10 recorded documents is not necessarily a signal of market activity, since several of the entries are not conventional arm's-length home sales, including a bank foreclosure conveyance, a municipal land transfer, family trust transfers, and a zoning board administrative decision.

TOP SALES The lone disclosed sale was 32 Pond Hill Rd, which transferred for $320,000 on Aug. 26. Seller of record was Kathleen C. Fletcher and William C. Fletcher III; the buyer was Polish National Credit Union. No other transaction in this period included a disclosed sale price, so no additional properties can be ranked by price. Bed, bath, and square footage figures were not available in the deed data for this or any other property.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Lake Drive saw the most recorded activity of any street, with three separate filings: 164 Lake Dr (price not disclosed, Aug. 28, from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Georgia A. McCarthy), 29 Lake Dr (price not disclosed, Aug. 27, a transfer from Dorothy A. Clayton and Donald A. Nichols into a trust held by Dorothy A. Clayton and Donald A. Nichols as trustees), and 0 Lake Dr (price not disclosed, Aug. 26, from Ronald P. Moson to the town of Goshen). Aberdeen Road had two filings: 56 Aberdeen Rd (price not disclosed, Aug. 25, a transfer from Stephen C. and Patricia F. Erikson to Kelly R. O'Connor and Michael J. Erikson as trustees) and 115 Aberdeen Rd (price not disclosed, Aug. 7, tied to a conservation order of conditions). The remaining filings, at Bissell Road, Cherry Road, Washington Road and West Street, were single, unrelated entries with no shared street pattern.

MARKET NOTES Because square footage and property-type data were not available in the deed records, no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made this period. Two of the 10 filings, at 29 Lake Dr and 56 Aberdeen Rd, involve sellers transferring property into trusts bearing the same family names, a pattern seen elsewhere in estate planning but not one this report can attribute to any specific motivation. One filing, at 16 Washington Rd, records a transfer from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. to Alisa Wagman and Kevin Cote, consistent with a post-foreclosure sale, though the deed data does not disclose a price. Two entries, at 0 West St and 115 Aberdeen Rd, are not property sales at all but municipal administrative actions: a zoning board appeal decision and a conservation commission order of conditions.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 7115 Aberdeen RdGoshen Town Conservation; Jenkins TomOrder Of ConditionsNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 1216 Washington RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; MersWagman Alisa; Cote KevinNot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 2530 Bissell RdFlorence BankLoven Kelly A; Burrington Kelly ANot disclosed
Aug 2556 Aberdeen RdErikson Stephen C; Erikson Patricia FOconnor Kelly R Tr.; Erikson Michael J Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 250 West StBaker Randall G Jr.; Goshen Town Zoning AppealsDecision Regarding Administrative AppealNot disclosed
Aug 253 Cherry RdCallahan Melissa N; Callahan Nicholas PNot disclosed
Aug 2632 Pond Hill RdFletcher Kathleen C; Fletcher William C IIIPolish National Credit Union$320,000
Aug 260 Lake DrMoson Ronald PGoshen TownNot disclosed
Aug 2729 Lake DrClayton Dorothy A; Nichols Donald AClayton Dorothy A Tr.; Nichols Donald A Tr.Not disclosed
Aug 28164 Lake DrMortgage Electronic Registration Systems IncMccarthy Georgia ANot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Hampshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe