Only one of eight recorded South Hadley property transfers discloses a sale price
SOUTH HADLEY -- Eight property transfers were recorded in South Hadley over the four weeks ending Sept. 5, according to Hampshire County Registry of Deeds records, but only one of those deeds listed a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW Eight sales were recorded between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5. Of those, only one, 8 Landers St., included a disclosed consideration amount: $80,000. Because seven of the eight recorded deeds did not include a sale price, a meaningful price range or median cannot be calculated across the full period; the disclosed price range and median both equal the single recorded figure of $80,000. The raw count of eight recorded transfers, without comparable price data for most of them, does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet.
TOP SALES 8 Landers St. sold for $80,000 on Aug. 7. Seller Irzyk Richard J transferred the property to buyer Nostra Property Management LLC. It is the only transaction in this period with a disclosed price.
The remaining transfers in the period did not include a disclosed price
15 Camden St. transferred Aug. 10, with Greenfield Savings Bank as seller and Jason J. Raboin and Michelle N. Raboin as buyers.
75 Hildreth Ave. transferred Aug. 7, with Berkshire Bank as seller and John E. Zuhusky and Kelley J. Gilman as buyers.
11 Pershing Ave. transferred Aug. 7, with Berkshire Bank as seller and William J. Watt and Margaret A. Watt as buyers.
34 Leahey Ave. transferred Aug. 7, with Eleanor C. Klepacki as seller and the town of South Hadley as buyer.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Leahey Avenue accounted for two of the eight recorded transfers, both dated Aug. 7 and both listed under two slightly different address formats (34 Leahey Av and 34 Leahey Ave) in the registry data. One was a transfer from Eleanor C. Klepacki to the town of South Hadley; the other was a transfer from Susan Ora Lewin Opitz recorded with a declaration of homestead. No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this period. The remaining six transfers were spread across Camden Street, Landers Street, Hildreth Avenue, Pershing Avenue, Judd Avenue and Mary Lyon Drive, one each. Because only one price was disclosed for the period, sales cannot be meaningfully grouped by price tier.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage data were not available from the deed records and are omitted here. Two of the eight recorded transfers listed Berkshire Bank as seller, at 75 Hildreth Ave. and 11 Pershing Ave., and one listed Greenfield Savings Bank as seller, at 15 Camden St. Three of the eight recorded documents, at 34 Leahey Ave., 80 Judd Ave. and 3 Mary Lyon Dr., listed "Declaration of Homestead" as the recipient rather than a named buyer; a declaration of homestead is a distinct legal filing and these records do not necessarily reflect open-market purchases. One recorded transfer, at 34 Leahey Ave., listed the town of South Hadley as buyer.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 8 Landers St | Irzyk Richard J | Nostra Property Management LLC | $80,000 |
| Aug 7 | 34 Leahey Av | Klepacki Eleanor C | South Hadley Town | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 34 Leahey Ave | Opitz Susan Ora Lewin | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 75 Hildreth Ave | Berkshire Bank | Zuhusky John E; Gilman Kelley J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 11 Pershing Ave | Berkshire Bank | Watt William J; Watt Margaret A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 80 Judd Ave | Costello Megan; Costello Brian | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 3 Mary Lyon Dr | Gardner Marlene | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 15 Camden St | Greenfield Savings Bank | Raboin Jason J; Raboin Michelle N | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.