Only One of 10 Hatfield Property Deeds Discloses a Sale Price in August
HATFIELD -- Ten properties changed hands in Hatfield between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to deeds recorded at the Hampshire County Registry of Deeds, but only one transaction disclosed a sale price. The single disclosed sale, at 67 Jericho Rd., closed at $500,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The registry recorded 10 property transfers during the four-week period. Of those, one of 10 included a disclosed consideration amount: $500,000 for 67 Jericho Rd. Because only one price is available, the reported range and median, $500,000 to $500,000, reflect that single transaction and are not representative of the broader group. With nine of 10 filings showing no price, the dataset does not support a conclusion about whether the period was active or quiet based on values; it shows only that 10 deeds were recorded in that span.
TOP SALES
67 Jericho Rd. sold for $500,000 on Aug. 18. The seller was listed as Cynthia P. Aquadro, trustee, and Cynthia P. Aquadro, settlor; the buyer was BankESB. No bed, bath or square footage data was available.
8 Primrose Ph. transferred Aug. 24 from Rosemary A. Klaes to the Town of Hatfield. Price not disclosed.
4 Plantation Rd. transferred Aug. 18 from Helen M. Hurley to the Town of Hatfield. Price not disclosed.
15 Primrose Path transferred Aug. 19 from First Eagle Federal Credit Union to Kerry O'Sullivan. Price not disclosed.
24 Depot Rd. transferred Aug. 18 from Elizabeth G. Belden and Sanford A. Belden, as trustees, to Darryl L. Williams and Lucinda Williams. Price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
West Street had two recorded transfers: 187 West St., from BankESB and Easthampton Savings Bank to West Street Partners LLC on Aug. 17, and 22 West St., involving Krishna Properties Corp., Berkshire Bank and a filing described as a modification agreement, on Aug. 10. Primrose-named streets also had two transfers: 8 Primrose Ph. and 15 Primrose Path, both recorded in the same week. By price tier, one sale fell in the $500,000 range (67 Jericho Rd.); the remaining nine sales, spanning Plantation Road, Straits Road, Depot Road, Pine Edge Way and other addresses, had no disclosed price and cannot be sorted into tiers.
MARKET NOTES
Financial institutions appeared as a party in several filings: BankESB (twice), Easthampton Savings Bank, First Eagle Federal Credit Union, Berkshire Bank and Greenfield Savings Bank were each named as grantor, grantee or co-party in five of the 10 transactions. Two filings, 8 Pine Edge Way and 67 Jericho Rd., involved a trust or settlor transferring property tied to the same individual's name, consistent with a within-family or estate-planning transfer pattern; no motivation is stated in the records. The Town of Hatfield was the buyer in two transactions, 8 Primrose Ph. and 4 Plantation Rd. One filing listed no street address (recorded Aug. 18, Trident Realty Corp. to a party described as "Certificate of Corporate Vote"), and one filing at 22 West St. listed the buyer as a "Modification Agreement," indicating these two records may reflect corporate or loan documentation rather than a standard sale. No bed, bath or square footage figures were available for any property in this dataset, and no distinction between single-family, condominium or multi-family property types was provided in the records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 22 West St | Krishna Properties Corp; Berkshire Bank | Modification Agreement | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 0 Straits Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Waslick Nicole; Waslick Derek | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 187 West St | Bankesb; Easthampton Savings Bank | West Street Partners LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 67 Jericho Rd | Aquadro Cynthia P Tr.; Aquadro Cynthia P Settlor | Bankesb | $500,000 |
| Aug 18 | 4 Plantation Rd | Hurley Helen M | Hatfield Town | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | (no address) | Trident Realty Corp | Certificate Of Corporate Vote | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 24 Depot Rd | Belden Elizabeth G Tr.; Belden Sanford A Tr. | Williams Darryl L; Williams Lucinda | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 15 Primrose Path | First Eagle Federal Credit Union | Osullivan Kerry | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 8 Pine Edge Way | Kairlis Yossri; Kirolous Naglaa | Kirolous Naglaa Tr.; Naglaa Kirolous Revocable Trust | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 8 Primrose Ph | Klaes Rosemary A | Hatfield Town | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.