Sign in Subscribe

Most Recorded Pelham Property Transfers in August Left Sale Prices Undisclosed

PELHAM -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Pelham between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, but only two carried a disclosed sale price, both involving banks as the receiving party.

MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven transfers were recorded during the four-week period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price: $75,000 and $200,000, for a median of $137,500 among the disclosed sales. The other nine transfers did not include a stated consideration amount, which is common in Massachusetts deed filings and does not necessarily indicate a change in market conditions. With price data available for fewer than a fifth of the period's filings, the raw count of 11 transactions is not, by itself, enough to characterize the period as active or quiet.

TOP SALES 60 Harkness Rd sold for $200,000, recorded Sept. 10. The seller was Warren S. Hall Jr., as trustee of the Warren S. Hall Jr. Investment Trust; the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank.

62 Daniel Shays Highway sold for $75,000, recorded Sept. 11. The sellers were Kelly Anne Scroggins and Holly Okula Scroggins; the buyer was PeoplesBank.

These are the only two of the period's 11 recorded transfers with a disclosed sale price. Beds, baths and square footage are not available from deed records and are omitted.

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Amherst Road was the only street with more than one recorded transfer during the period: 133 Amherst Rd (Sept. 3) and 37 Amherst Rd (Aug. 31), neither with a disclosed price. The remaining transfers were spread across nine other streets: Daniel Shays Highway, Jones Road, Harkness Road, Meetinghouse Road, Arnold Road, Bray Court, Enfield Road, Packardville Road and Boyden Road, one transfer each.

Because only two transactions disclosed a price, a tier breakdown is limited: one sale fell under $100,000 (Daniel Shays Highway, $75,000) and one fell in the $100,000-$250,000 range (Harkness Road, $200,000). No disclosed sales exceeded $250,000 during the period.

MARKET NOTES Banks appeared as parties in several of the period's filings. PeoplesBank was the buyer at 62 Daniel Shays Highway and the seller at 35 Boyden Rd (buyer: Sharon L. Downs, price not disclosed). Greenfield Cooperative Bank was the buyer at 60 Harkness Rd. Cross River Bank was the buyer at 21 Arnold Rd (price not disclosed), where the sellers were Marisa Pizii and Matthew A. Pizii. BankESB was the seller at 37 Amherst Rd, with Daniel E. Robb and Maia D. Porter as buyers, price not disclosed.

Several other filings were procedural rather than conventional buyer-seller conveyances: 133 Amherst Rd was recorded alongside an Order of Notice, 54 Meetinghouse Rd and 21 Enfield Rd were each recorded alongside a Declaration of Homestead, and 203 Packardville Rd was recorded alongside a Recreational Land Tax Lien.

At 21 Enfield Rd, the property moved from Richard M. Hall, as trustee, to Richard M. Hall individually, a within-family or within-trust transfer. At 9 Bray Court, the property moved between limited liability companies: sellers Maisey Legacy Ventures LLC and Curb Appeal Property Investments LLC to buyer Ortins Capital Partners Group LLC, price not disclosed.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 14203 Packardville RdPelham Town Assessors; Weisser MichaelRecreational Land Tax LienNot disclosed
Aug 1435 Boyden RdPeoplesbankDowns Sharon LNot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 1721 Enfield RdHall Richard M Tr.; Hall Richard MDeclaration Of HomesteadNot disclosed
Aug 189 Bray CourtMaisey Legacy Ventures LLC; Curb Appeal Property Investments LLCOrtins Capital Partners Group LLCNot disclosed
Aug 2121 Arnold RdPizii Marisa; Pizii Matthew ACross River BankNot disclosed
Aug 24 - Aug 30
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 2454 Meetinghouse RdCarhart Emelia J; Schneider Peter FDeclaration Of HomesteadNot disclosed
Aug 31 - Sep 6
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 3137 Amherst RdBankesbRobb Daniel E; Porter Maia DNot disclosed
Sep 3133 Amherst RdBray Karen C; Computershare Trust Co Na Tr.Order Of NoticeNot disclosed
Sep 7 - Sep 13
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Sep 1060 Harkness RdHall Warren S Jr. Tr.; Warren S Hall Jr. Investment TrustGreenfield Cooperative Bank$200,000
Sep 1162 Daniel Shays HighwayScroggins Kelly Anne; Scroggins Holly OkulaPeoplesbank$75,000
Sep 115 Jones RdMoyer Ronald EWoodruff Nathaniel Walker; Woodruff Courtney MoyerNot disclosed

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Hampshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe