Just Two Of Twelve Granby Deeds Recorded In July Disclose Sale Prices
GRANBY -- Of the 12 property deeds recorded in Granby between July 10 and Aug. 8, only two disclosed a sale price, and both listed a lending institution, rather than an individual buyer, as the party receiving the property.
MARKET OVERVIEW Twelve deeds were recorded in Granby during the period. Two included a disclosed consideration amount, ranging from $50,000 to $148,613, with a median of $99,306 based on those two transactions. The other 10 filings listed no sale price, which is common for deed records and does not necessarily indicate a private transaction. Of the 12 filings, four transferred property to individual buyers, four were non-sale filings such as homestead declarations, a subordination agreement and an estate-tax affidavit, and one recorded a transfer to the town of Granby with no address listed. With price data available for only two of 12 transactions, whether the period was active or quiet cannot be determined from the raw count alone.
TOP SALES The two disclosed-price transactions were, by default, the period's highest, since no consideration amount was available for the other 10 filings.
8 Smith Ave. sold for $148,613, recorded July 10. The sellers were Michael E. Bourbeau and Christine C. Bourbeau; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (MERS) is listed as grantee. Bed, bath and square-footage data were not available from the deed record.
40 Granby Heights, Unit 40, sold for $50,000, recorded July 13. The sellers were James D. Audette and Margery A. Audette; UMassFive College Federal Credit Union is listed as grantee.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Carver Street recorded two separate transfers during the period: 253 Carver St., transferred July 15 from Luso Federal Credit Union to Michael Breault and Michael J. Breault, price not disclosed; and 129 Carver St., transferred July 10 from Keith Bradway and Felicia Bradway to Massachusetts Electric Co., price not disclosed. No other street had more than one recorded transfer in the dataset. Because only two of 12 filings included a price, and both were under $150,000, sales cannot be meaningfully grouped by price tier this period.
MARKET NOTES Four of the 12 filings were not sales to individual buyers: Declarations of Homestead were recorded at 201 Batchelor St. (July 14, from Zachary Jenks) and 54 Taylor St. (July 10, from Sheheryar Asif and Hira Sheheryar); a subordination agreement was recorded at 31 Amherst St. (July 13, involving Valley Community Development and UMassFive College Federal Credit Union); and an affidavit regarding estate tax was recorded at 152 Harris St. (July 10), involving the estate of Louis M. Barry and Dianne M. Barry. Both of the period's disclosed-price transactions listed a lender, MERS and UMassFive College Federal Credit Union respectively, as grantee rather than an individual. The four transfers to individual buyers during the period, at 253 Carver St., 1 Burke Ln., 78 Burnett St. and 65 Kendall St., did not disclose a sale price; sellers on three of those four were banks or mortgage entities (Luso Federal Credit Union, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc./Rocket Mortgage LLC, BankESB, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc./TD Bank NA). Beds, baths and square footage are not available from the deed records reviewed for any address in this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 10 | 8 Smith Ave | Bourbeau Michael E; Bourbeau Christine C | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mers | $148,613 |
| Jul 10 | 152 Harris St | Barry Louis M Est; Barry Dianne M | Affidavit Regarding Estate Tax | Not disclosed |
| Jul 10 | 65 Kendall St | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Td Bank Na | Blaney James H; Blaney Deborah A | Not disclosed |
| Jul 10 | 54 Taylor St | Asif Sheheryar; Sheheryar Hira | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Jul 10 | 129 Carver St | Bradway Keith; Bradway Felicia | Massachusetts Electric Co | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 13 | 40 Granby Heights Granby Heights Unit 40 | Audette James D; Audette Margery A | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | $50,000 |
| Jul 13 | 31 Amherst St | Valley Community Development; Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | Subordination Agreement | Not disclosed |
| Jul 13 | 78 Burnett St | Bankesb | Skipton Jeffrey B; Skipton Jeffrey | Not disclosed |
| Jul 14 | 201 Batchelor St | Jenks Zachary | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | 253 Carver St | Luso Federal Credit Union | Breault Michael; Breault Michael J | Not disclosed |
| Jul 15 | 1 Burke Ln | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Rocket Mortgage LLC | Burgen Theresa M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 16 | (no address) | Dans Construction Service Inc | Granby Town | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.