Just two of seven Huntington deeds this period disclosed a sale price
HUNTINGTON -- The Hampshire County Registry of Deeds recorded seven property transactions in Huntington between July 17 and Aug. 15, but only two carried a disclosed sale price, limiting what the period's deed activity shows about the local market.
MARKET OVERVIEW Seven deeds were recorded in Huntington during the period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price, ranging from $14,192 to $50,000, with a reported median of $32,096. The other five transactions, which include estate tax lien releases, homestead declarations and a transfer to a bank, did not include a sale price. Because five of seven entries lack pricing, the raw count of seven should not be read as a gauge of market activity on its own.
TOP SALES 25 Basket St. sold for $50,000 on July 17. The sellers were listed as Tomaz H. Oliveira and Katelyn M. Jeffers; the buyer was Sandra L. Dunn.
39 Harlow Clark Rd. sold for $14,192 on July 22. The seller was listed as Peter W. Jasinski; the buyer was listed as Urban Development.
No other transactions in the period disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Worthington Road had two recorded transactions: 200 Worthington Rd., transferred from Enterprises LLC to Westfield Bank on July 24, and 218 Worthington Rd., transferred from Anthony Scuderi with a Declaration of Homestead recorded on July 20. Neither disclosed a price. The remaining five addresses, 25 Basket St., 39 Harlow Clark Rd., 103 Norwich Lake, 11 County Rd. and one unaddressed Huntington parcel, were each on separate streets, with no other street-level clustering in this period.
By price tier, the two disclosed sales fall under $500,000: $14,192 and $50,000. The remaining five transactions cannot be sorted into a price tier because no consideration amount was recorded.
MARKET NOTES Two of the seven recorded deeds, both dated July 27 and both listing Bernard P. Gawle as seller, are Certificates Releasing Massachusetts Estate Tax Lien rather than conventional sales; one lists an address of 11 County Rd., the other lists no street address. Two additional deeds are Declarations of Homestead rather than third-party sales: one at 218 Worthington Rd. from Anthony Scuderi, recorded July 20, and one at 103 Norwich Lake, recorded the same day, in which the seller is listed as Kenneth W. Hardy, individually and as trustee, a same-name trust-to-individual transfer. The 200 Worthington Rd. deed transferred from Enterprises LLC to Westfield Bank. Beds, baths and square footage were not available in the deed records for any property in this period, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 17 | 25 Basket St | Oliveira Tomaz H; Jeffers Katelyn M | Dunn Sandra L | $50,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 20 | 218 Worthington Rd | Scuderi Anthony | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Jul 20 | 103 Norwich Lake | Hardy Kenneth W Tr.; Hardy Kenneth W | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Jul 22 | 39 Harlow Clark Rd | Jasinski Peter W | Urban Development | $14,192 |
| Jul 24 | 200 Worthington Rd | Enterprises LLC | Westfield Bank | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | (no address) | Gawle Bernard P | Certificate Releasing Massachusetts Estate Tax Lien | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 11 County Rd | Gawle Bernard P | Certificate Releasing Massachusetts Estate Tax Lien | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.