Huntington's Five July Deeds All Recorded Without Disclosed Sale Prices
HUNTINGTON -- Five property transfers were recorded at the Hampshire County Registry of Deeds for Huntington between July 27 and July 29, 2026, but none of the deeds disclosed a sale price, leaving this period's housing market data incomplete. The most notable filing was the Town of Huntington's acquisition of land from Hull Forestlands LP, recorded across two separate deeds on the same day.
MARKET OVERVIEW Five deeds were recorded in Huntington during the period covered, all within a three-day span from July 27 to July 29, 2026. None of the five listed a consideration amount, so no price range or median sale price can be calculated for this period. Based on recorded volume alone, five transfers in three days is a modest but non-trivial amount of recording activity for a small town; however, because no pricing data was disclosed for any transaction, this count cannot be used to characterize the market as active or quiet in dollar terms. Readers should treat the price picture for this period as unavailable rather than as evidence of low activity or values.
TOP SALES Because no sale prices were disclosed for any of the five transactions, they cannot be ranked by price. They are listed instead in order of recording date.
The Town of Huntington acquired an unaddressed parcel described only as located in Huntington from seller Hull Forestlands LP, recorded July 29, 2026. Price not disclosed.
The Town of Huntington also acquired 61 Goss Hill Road from the same seller, Hull Forestlands LP, recorded the same day, July 29, 2026. Price not disclosed.
At 200 Worthington Road, sellers Colleen Ann Martone and Colleen A. Shea transferred the property to Michael C. Martone, trustee, and the M Realty Trust, recorded July 28, 2026. Price not disclosed.
At 11 County Road, seller Bernard P. Gawle's property was subject to a certificate releasing a Massachusetts estate tax lien, recorded July 27, 2026. Price not disclosed.
At 36 Allen Coit Road, Citizens Bank NA transferred the property to buyer Carolyn S. Tolley, recorded July 27, 2026. Price not disclosed.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two of the five recorded transfers involved Goss Hill Road or its immediate vicinity: the unaddressed Huntington parcel and 61 Goss Hill Road, both transferred from Hull Forestlands LP to the Town of Huntington on the same recording date, July 29, 2026. This is the only street-level cluster in the period's data. The remaining three transfers were spread across separate streets with no overlap: Worthington Road, County Road and Allen Coit Road each had one recorded transaction.
MARKET NOTES The five recorded transfers reflect a mix of transaction types rather than a uniform pattern of arm's-length home sales. Two deeds document land moving from Hull Forestlands LP to the Town of Huntington. One deed, at 200 Worthington Road, moved ownership among Martone and Shea family names into a trust structure, a pattern of intra-family or estate-planning transfer; this report does not speculate on the reason. One deed, at 11 County Road, is a certificate releasing a Massachusetts estate tax lien tied to seller Bernard P. Gawle rather than a conventional sale. One deed, at 36 Allen Coit Road, transferred from Citizens Bank NA to an individual buyer, Carolyn S. Tolley. No bedroom, bathroom or square-footage data is available from Hampshire County deed records, and no property type designations (single-family, condominium, multi-family) were included in the data, so no price-per-square-foot or property-type comparisons can be made. The complete absence of disclosed consideration amounts across all five deeds is itself a notable feature of this period's data and limits the conclusions that can be drawn about Huntington's housing market from these records alone.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 11 County Rd | Gawle Bernard P | Certificate Releasing Massachusetts Estate Tax Lien | Not disclosed |
| Jul 27 | 36 Allen Coit Rd | Citizens Bank Na | Tolley Carolyn S | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 200 Worthington Rd | Martone Colleen Ann; Shea Colleen A | Martone Michael C Tr.; M Realty Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | (no address) | Hull Forestlands LP | Huntington Town | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 61 Goss Hill Rd | Hull Forestlands LP | Huntington Town | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.