Just Two of 11 Goshen Deeds Show a Sale Price This Period
GOSHEN -- Only two of the 11 deeds recorded in Goshen between July 17 and August 15 disclosed a sale price, and more than half of the period's recordings were lender transfers or administrative filings such as trust certificates and estate affidavits rather than conventional buyer-to-seller sales.
MARKET OVERVIEW
The Hampshire County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 transactions tied to Goshen properties during the period. Of those, two carried a disclosed consideration amount: $20,000 and $40,000, for a price range of $20,000 to $40,000 and a median of $30,000. With only 2 of 11 sales showing a price, the raw count of 11 recordings does not by itself indicate an active resale market; most entries in this period were lender-involved transfers or non-sale document filings rather than arm's-length home purchases with disclosed pricing.
TOP SALES
Because only two records disclosed a sale price, the top sales list is limited to those two transactions; no other recorded transfer in the period included a price. The higher of the two was 27 Fuller Rd, which sold for $40,000 on July 22. The sellers were Jessica S. Thompson and Gregory M. Thompson, and the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank. A second transaction, at an address listed only as Goshen, MA, sold for $20,000 on July 31. The seller was Chad M. Moran, and the buyers were Lynn M. Moran and Michael J. Moran Jr., both listed as trustees.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
The two disclosed-price sales, at $20,000 and $40,000, both fall under the $500,000 tier; no sales above that threshold were recorded with a price in this period. The remaining nine transactions, at 16 Washington Rd, 115 Aberdeen Rd, 58 Dresser Hill Rd, 8 Berkshire Trail E, 128 Spruce Corner Rd, 80 Main St, 128 Spruce Hill Corner Rd, 644 East St, and 0 Sears Rd, had no disclosed price and cannot be sorted by tier. Two records, both dated July 29, list a Spruce Corner Road address at house number 128, one as "Spruce Corner Rd" and the other as "Spruce Hill Corner Rd." No other street name appears more than once in the dataset.
MARKET NOTES
A lender or mortgage entity appears as grantor or grantee in five of the 11 recordings: Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. (MERS) transferred 16 Washington Rd to Alisa Wagman and Kevin Cote on August 12; Florence Bank transferred 58 Dresser Hill Rd to Ronald A. and Patricia A. Murphy on August 6 and 644 East St to Neil C. and Danielle M. Godden on July 28; Deborah A. Pratt transferred 8 Berkshire Trail E to Cross River Bank on August 4; and Jessica S. and Gregory M. Thompson transferred 27 Fuller Rd to Greenfield Cooperative Bank on July 22, the period's one disclosed-price transaction involving a bank as buyer.
Five of the 11 recordings were administrative or estate-related filings rather than sales between a buyer and seller: an Order of Conditions tied to 115 Aberdeen Rd (from Goshen Town Conservation and Tom Jenkins, recorded August 7); a Certificate of Trust tied to 128 Spruce Corner Rd (from trustees James L. and Mary L. Berube, recorded July 29); an Affidavit Regarding Estate Tax tied to 80 Main St (from Kim J. Dresser and the estate of Ruth M. Dresser, recorded July 29); a Declaration of Homestead tied to 128 Spruce Hill Corner Rd (from Isabella Yeager and Christopher Byrne, recorded July 29); and a Recreational Land Tax Lien tied to 0 Sears Rd (from Martha Monaghan and the Goshen Town Assessors, recorded July 27). One family trust transfer was recorded: Chad M. Moran to trustees Lynn M. Moran and Michael J. Moran Jr., the period's $20,000 disclosed sale. No condominium or multi-family transfers appear in the dataset; all addressed properties are listed without a stated property type, and no square footage or bedroom/bathroom data was available for any recording.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 22 | 27 Fuller Rd | Thompson Jessica S; Thompson Gregory M | Greenfield Cooperative Bank | $40,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 27 | 0 Sears Rd | Monaghan Martha; Goshen Town Assessors | Recreational Land Tax Lien | Not disclosed |
| Jul 28 | 644 East St | Florence Bank | Godden Neil C; Godden Danielle M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 128 Spruce Corner Rd | Berube James L Tr.; Berube Mary L Tr. | Certificate Of Trust | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 80 Main St | Dresser Kim J; Dresser Ruth M Est | Affidavit Regarding Estate Tax | Not disclosed |
| Jul 29 | 128 Spruce Hill Corner Rd | Yeager Isabella; Byrne Christopher | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | (no address) | Moran Chad M | Moran Lynn M Tr.; Moran Michael J Jr. Tr. | $20,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 8 Berkshire Trail E | Pratt Deborah A | Cross River Bank | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 58 Dresser Hill Rd | Florence Bank | Murphy Ronald A; Murphy Patricia A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 115 Aberdeen Rd | Goshen Town Conservation; Jenkins Tom | Order Of Conditions | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 12 | 16 Washington Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mers | Wagman Alisa; Cote Kevin | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.