Huntington sale prices span $13,000 to $400,000 in latest deed recordings
HUNTINGTON -- Fifteen property transfers were recorded in Huntington during the four-week period ending Sept. 5, but only four listed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's overall market direction this month.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Hampshire County Registry of Deeds recorded 15 transactions in Huntington between Aug. 7 and Aug. 27. Of those, four disclosed a consideration amount, ranging from $13,000 to $400,000, with a median of $92,361 among the disclosed sales. With 11 of 15 records carrying no listed price, the raw count of 15 recorded transfers does not by itself indicate whether the period was active or quiet in conventional market terms; many of the undisclosed-price entries involve lenders, servicers or trustees rather than a straightforward owner-to-buyer sale.
TOP SALES The month's highest-value recorded transaction was 11 Tucker Rd, which sold for $400,000 on Aug. 17. The sellers were listed as Shelley Duda Anderson and David J. Anderson Jr.; the buyer was BankESB.
199 Goss Hill Rd sold for $116,000 on Aug. 19. The seller was Franklin Delano Anglin III; the buyers were Steven Robbins and Anne Chapdelaine.
18 E Main St sold for $68,723 on Aug. 27. The sellers were Joshua E. Ellinger and Joshua Ellinger; the buyers were LoanDepot.com LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC.
A Huntington property with no street address listed in the deed record sold for $13,000 on Aug. 14. The sellers were Mark F. Jerusik and Nancy A. Jerusik; the buyers were Richard G. Kendra and Annette D. Kendra.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Tucker Road accounted for two of the 15 recorded transfers this period: 11 Tucker Rd, the month's top disclosed sale at $400,000, and 8 Tucker Rd, transferred from Eliza P. Eldredge and Kathleen A. Eldredge to the Town of Huntington with no price disclosed. No other street had more than one recorded transfer in this dataset.
By price tier among the four disclosed sales, two fell under $100,000: the $13,000 Huntington transfer and the $68,723 sale at 18 E Main St. The remaining two fell between $100,000 and $500,000: $116,000 at 199 Goss Hill Rd and $400,000 at 11 Tucker Rd. No disclosed sale exceeded $500,000. The 11 remaining transfers at 89 Pisgah Rd, 2 Sampson Rd, 1 Aldrich Ave, 128 Norwich Lake, 8 Tucker Rd, 28 Basket St, 230 Lake Shore Dr, 6 County Rd, 49 Old Chester Rd, 7 Stanton Ave and 200 Worthington Rd all carried no disclosed price and cannot be placed into a tier.
MARKET NOTES A notable share of this period's recorded transfers involved financial institutions, mortgage servicers or trustees as grantor or grantee rather than a conventional private-party sale. These include 18 E Main St (LoanDepot.com LLC and Dart Collateral Manager LLC as buyers), 89 Pisgah Rd (Rocket Mortgage LLC and Nationstar Mortgage LLC as sellers; US Bank Trust NA and Citigroup Mortgage Loan Trust as buyers), 2 Sampson Rd (GoodLeap LLC as buyer), 1 Aldrich Ave (Polish National Credit Union as seller; buyers listed with trustee designations), 128 Norwich Lake (Dime Community Bank and BNB Bank as sellers), and 7 Stanton Ave (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Mortgage Network Inc. as sellers).
Two recorded items involved the Town of Huntington directly: the town was listed as buyer at 8 Tucker Rd and as seller at 49 Old Chester Rd. A separate recorded item at 200 Worthington Rd reflects a decision by the Huntington Town Zoning Board of Appeals regarding a special permit rather than a property sale between private parties. Because deed records in this dataset do not specify property type, no single-family, condominium or multi-family breakdown can be reported, and no square footage or price-per-square-foot figures are available for any of the 15 transfers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 200 Worthington Rd | Huntington Town Zoning Appeals; Neylon Holly | Decision Regarding Special Permit | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 6 County Rd | Russell Town; Russell Southern Hill Towns | Mathews Nadine; Sterste Nadine S | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 49 Old Chester Rd | Huntington Town | Desmond Beau | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 7 Stanton Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mortgage Network Inc | Bruneau Nichole E; Santiago Destiny | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 230 Lake Shore Dr | Booher Stephen A; Strong Lorraine J | Horvath Alyshia J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 28 Basket St | Bennett Michael D; Bennett Jill H | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | (no address) | Jerusik Mark F; Jerusik Nancy A | Kendra Richard G; Kendra Annette D | $13,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 11 Tucker Rd | Anderson Shelley Duda; Anderson David J Jr. | Bankesb | $400,000 |
| Aug 18 | 8 Tucker Rd | Eldredge Eliza P; Eldredge Kathleen A | Huntington Town | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 199 Goss Hill Rd | Anglin Franklin Delano III | Robbins Steven; Chapdelaine Anne | $116,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 128 Norwich Lake | Dime Community Bank; Bnb Bank | Timothy Hill Childrens Ranch Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 1 Aldrich Ave | Polish National Credit Union | Goewey Robert A III Tr.; Watson Eileen B Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 18 E Main St | Ellinger Joshua E; Ellinger Joshua | Loandepotcom LLC; Dart Collateral Manager LLC | $68,723 |
| Aug 27 | 89 Pisgah Rd | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Nationstar Mortgage LLC | Us Bank Trust Na Tr.; Citigroup Mortgage Loan Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 2 Sampson Rd | Walker Amy | Goodleap LLC | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.