Hatfield Home Sale Prices Span $40,000 to $310,000 in July Deed Records
HATFIELD -- Fourteen property transfers were recorded in Hatfield during the four weeks ending Aug. 1, with disclosed sale prices ranging from $40,000 to $310,000. Half of the recorded transactions did not include a sale price.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Hampshire County Registry of Deeds recorded 14 property transfers in Hatfield between July 3 and Aug. 1. Seven of those listed a disclosed sale price, ranging from $40,000 to $310,000, with a median of $150,000. The other seven transfers did not include a sale price in the deed record. Fourteen recorded transfers over four weeks represents a moderate pace of activity for the town, though with exactly half of the transactions lacking price data, the disclosed figures reflect only part of the period's total activity.
TOP SALES The highest-priced transfer was 24 Depot Rd, which sold for $310,000 on July 21. The sellers were Darryl Williams and Lucinda Williams; the buyer was Farm Credit East ACA.
137 Elm St sold for $175,000 on July 27. The seller was Brian D. McGrath; the buyers were Rocket Mortgage LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc.
28 Chestnut St sold for $167,000 on July 16. The seller was Martin G. Leary; the buyers were Traders Trust Co. and T Bank.
96 Straits Rd sold for $150,000 on July 15. The sellers were Michael Ferraro and Joyce E. Ferraro; the buyer was Florence Bank.
17 North St sold for $100,000 on July 8. The sellers were Matthew J. Bannister and Sharon A. Bannister; the buyer was PeoplesBank.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Chestnut Street recorded three transfers during the period, more than any other street: 140 Chestnut St (price not disclosed), 28 Chestnut St ($167,000) and 71 Chestnut St ($65,000). Linseed Road recorded two transfers: 44 Linseed Rd (price not disclosed, buyer listed as the town of Hatfield) and 182 Linseed Rd (price not disclosed). Among the seven sales with disclosed prices, three were below $100,000 ($40,000, $65,000 and $100,000), three fell between $100,000 and $200,000 ($150,000, $167,000 and $175,000), and one exceeded $300,000 ($310,000).
MARKET NOTES Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are omitted from this report. Several deeds in the period named lending or banking institutions as buyers or sellers, including Florence Bank, Greenfield Cooperative Bank, PeoplesBank, Traders Trust Co., T Bank, Rocket Mortgage LLC, Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc., Onity Mortgage Corp., PHH Mortgage Corp. and Farm Credit East ACA. One transfer, at 71 Chestnut St, listed Mary C. Powers as both a seller, alongside Kyle J. Powers, and the sole buyer -- consistent with a within-family transfer; the record does not indicate a reason. A separate deed listed the town of Hatfield and Janet F. Mullins as grantors and "release of invalid tax title" as the grantee, indicating a document type rather than a conventional property sale; it did not include a standard street address in the dataset. The town of Hatfield also appeared as the buyer at 44 Linseed Rd, with no price disclosed. Two entries, at 129 North Hatfield Rd and 131 Prospect St, involved commercial or trust entities as grantors -- Granite State Economic Development Corp. and Omasta Landscaping Inc. at the former, and the Wendolowski Family Trust at the latter -- rather than individual sellers.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-07 | 71 CHESTNUT ST, Hatfield | POWERS MARY C; POWERS KYLE J | POWERS MARY C | $65,000 |
| 2026-07-07 | 129 NORTH HATFIELD RD, Hatfield | GRANITE STATE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORP; OMASTA LANDSCAPING INC | USA SMALL BUSINESS | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 17 NORTH ST, Hatfield | BANNISTER MATTHEW J; BANNISTER SHARON A | PEOPLESBANK | $100,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | Hatfield | HATFIELD TOWN; MULLINS JANET F | RELEASE OF INVALID TAX TITLE | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-15 | 96 STRAITS RD, Hatfield | FERRARO MICHAEL; FERRARO JOYCE E | FLORENCE BANK | $150,000 |
| 2026-07-15 | 131 PROSPECT ST, Hatfield | WENDOLOWSKI FAMILY TRUST | GREENFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-16 | 28 CHESTNUT ST, Hatfield | LEARY MARTIN G | TRADERS TRUST CO; T BANK | $167,000 |
| 2026-07-17 | 182 LINSEED RD, Hatfield | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MERS | ONITY MORTGAGE CORP; PHH MORTGAGE CORP | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-17 | 474 MAIN ST, Hatfield | GREENFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | VENNE RENE J JR; VENNE DONNA M | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-21 | 24 DEPOT RD, Hatfield | WILLIAMS DARRYL; WILLIAMS LUCINDA | FARM CREDIT EAST ACA | $310,000 |
| 2026-07-21 | 140 CHESTNUT ST, Hatfield | FLORENCE BANK | MCGLEW SUSAN P; MCGLEW EDWIN N III | Not disclosed |
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-27 | 137 ELM ST, Hatfield | MCGRATH BRIAN D | ROCKET MORTGAGE LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $175,000 |
| 2026-07-28 | 61 PLAIN RD, Hatfield | STOWE FRASER R | KELLER LISA A | $40,000 |
| 2026-07-28 | 44 LINSEED RD, Hatfield | DONNELLY SUSAN | HATFIELD TOWN | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.