Goshen's Three Disclosed July Sales Range From $35,000 To $420,868
GOSHEN -- Hampshire County Registry of Deeds records show 14 property-related filings in Goshen between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three carried a disclosed sale price, led by a $420,868 transfer on Washington Road South.
MARKET OVERVIEW Fourteen deeds were recorded in Goshen during the four-week period, a steady but modest volume for a small town. Of those, only three disclosed a sale price to the registry, ranging from $35,000 to $420,868, with a median of $40,000 among the three disclosed figures. The remaining 11 filings did not include a consideration amount, which is common for family, trust and municipal transfers.
TOP SALES 16 Washington Rd South sold for $420,868 on July 9. The seller was listed as Alisa Wagman (recorded under two name variations, Wagman Alisa and Wagman Alisa M), and the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank.
27 Fuller Rd sold for $40,000 on July 22. The seller was listed as Jessica S. Thompson and Gregory M. Thompson, and the buyer was Greenfield Cooperative Bank.
58 Dresser Hill Rd sold for $35,000 on July 31. The seller was listed as Ronald A. Murphy and Patricia A. Murphy, and the buyer was Florence Bank.
No other transfers in the period disclosed a sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Washington Road corridor: Three separate deeds were recorded along Washington Road South and So Washington Road, all dated July 9. In addition to the $420,868 sale to Greenfield Cooperative Bank, Alisa Wagman and Lynn Wagman transferred parcels at 0 So Washington Rd and 16 So Washington Rd to the town of Goshen; no price was disclosed for either.
Spruce Corner Road: Two deeds recorded July 29 both list the address as 128, once as Spruce Corner Rd and once as Spruce Hill Corner Rd. One recorded a certificate of trust from James L. Berube and Mary L. Berube, both listed as trustees; the other recorded a declaration of homestead from Isabella Yeager and Christopher Byrne. Neither disclosed a price.
Price tiers: All three disclosed sale prices fell under $500,000, ranging from $35,000 to $420,868. No transaction in the disclosed group exceeded $500,000.
MARKET NOTES The three transactions with a disclosed price all named a bank as the buyer -- Greenfield Cooperative Bank in two instances and Florence Bank in one. A fourth deed, at 644 East St., ran the reverse pattern, with Florence Bank as seller and Neil C. Godden and Danielle M. Godden as buyers; that price was not disclosed.
Several filings in the period were trust or estate-related transfers rather than open-market sales. Howard D. Anderson conveyed 12 Overlook Rd to Mary Ann S. Anderson and Howard D. Anderson, both listed as trustees. At 80 Main St., Kim J. Dresser and the estate of Ruth M. Dresser were tied to an affidavit regarding estate tax. At Goshen, Lynn M. Moran, as trustee, was listed as seller on a filing tied to the LMM Nominee Trust.
Not every recorded instrument represented a property sale. The period's filings also included a recreational land tax lien involving Martha Monaghan and the Goshen Town Assessors at 0 Sears Rd, a notice of an alternative sewage disposal system tied to Sandra J. Wentzel at 78 Shaw Rd, and a certificate of compliance involving David Harvey and Sara Harvey at 96 Aberdeen Rd. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available from any deed record in this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-07 | 96 ABERDEEN RD, Goshen | HARVEY DAVID; HARVEY SARA | CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 16 WASHINGTON RD SOUTH, Goshen | WAGMAN ALISA; WAGMAN ALISA M | GREENFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | $420,868 |
| 2026-07-09 | 12 OVERLOOK RD, Goshen | ANDERSON HOWARD D | ANDERSON MARY ANN S TR; ANDERSON HOWARD D TR | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 0 SO WASHINGTON RD, Goshen | WAGMAN ALISA; WAGMAN LYNN | GOSHEN TOWN | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-09 | 16 SO WASHINGTON RD, Goshen | WAGMAN ALISA M; WAGMAN LYNN | GOSHEN TOWN | Not disclosed |
Jul 13 - Jul 19
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-16 | 78 SHAW RD, Goshen | WENTZEL SANDRA J | NOTICE OF ALTERNATIVE SEWAGE DISPOSAL SYSTEM | Not disclosed |
Jul 20 - Jul 26
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-22 | 27 FULLER RD, Goshen | THOMPSON JESSICA S; THOMPSON GREGORY M | GREENFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | $40,000 |
Jul 27 - Aug 2
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-27 | 0 SEARS RD, Goshen | MONAGHAN MARTHA; GOSHEN TOWN ASSESSORS | RECREATIONAL LAND TAX LIEN | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-28 | 644 EAST ST, Goshen | FLORENCE BANK | GODDEN NEIL C; GODDEN DANIELLE M | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-29 | 128 SPRUCE CORNER RD, Goshen | BERUBE JAMES L TR; BERUBE MARY L TR | CERTIFICATE OF TRUST | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-29 | 80 MAIN ST, Goshen | DRESSER KIM J; DRESSER RUTH M EST | AFFIDAVIT REGARDING ESTATE TAX | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-29 | 128 SPRUCE HILL CORNER RD, Goshen | YEAGER ISABELLA; BYRNE CHRISTOPHER | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-31 | 58 DRESSER HILL RD, Goshen | MURPHY RONALD A; MURPHY PATRICIA A | FLORENCE BANK | $35,000 |
| 2026-07-31 | Goshen | MORAN LYNN M TR; LMM NOMINEE TRUST | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.