Disclosed Williamsburg Home Sales Range From $97,268 To $200,000 This Period
WILLIAMSBURG -- Eleven property transfers were recorded in Williamsburg during a four-week span from mid-August through mid-September, but sale prices were disclosed in just three of those transactions, limiting a clear read on local home values for the period.
MARKET OVERVIEW Of the 11 deeds recorded by the Hampshire County Registry of Deeds between Aug. 14 and Sept. 12, only three carried a disclosed sale price. Those three ranged from $97,268 to $200,000, with a median of $125,268. The remaining eight records, including two homestead declarations and a conservation order of conditions, did not include a stated purchase price. Based on the raw count alone, 11 recorded documents in a single month is a modest volume for Williamsburg. With price information available for barely a quarter of the transactions, the data does not support a broader conclusion about market direction.
TOP SALES The three transactions with disclosed prices are the only sales that can be ranked by value this period.
121 Petticoat Hill Road sold for $200,000 on Aug. 28. William H. Hooper, individually and as trustee, was the seller; Citizens Bank NA was the buyer.
7 Dresser Hill Road sold for $125,268 on Sept. 9. David Krassler was the seller; Freedom Mortgage Corp. and an entity identified as Dart were the buyers.
53 Chesterfield Road sold for $97,268 on Aug. 25. Meghan Fay Zahniser and Max Zahniser were the sellers; Figure Lending LLC and Dart were the buyers.
In each of these three sales, an individual owner is listed as seller and a bank or lending company as buyer.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two of the 11 recorded transfers involved Goshen Road properties: 47 Goshen Road, where Raeann and Alexander Woytowicz filed a declaration of homestead on Aug. 19, and 39 Goshen Road, where Donald E. and Jacqueline A. Lawton sold to Pamela E. and Robert A. Parker on Aug. 17 with no price disclosed. No other street had more than one recorded transaction in this period. By price tier, the only available figures are the three disclosed sales, which all fell in the same range, between $97,268 and $200,000, well under $500,000.
MARKET NOTES Not every record in this dataset reflects a conventional property sale. Two entries are declarations of homestead rather than ownership transfers: 26 Briar Hill Road (Jeanne Griffin Tuthill and Richard Harold Tuthill) and 47 Goshen Road (Raeann and Alexander Woytowicz). A third, at 183 Main Street, is an order of conditions naming Williamsburg Town Conservation and Lucyanna Gross rather than a sale.
Among the remaining transfers, a bank or lending institution appears as a party in six of the 11 records. Citizens Bank NA appears as both a buyer, at 121 Petticoat Hill Road, and a seller, at 309 East St., where it transferred property to Ebin J. and Mary M. Hurd with no price disclosed. Freedom Mortgage Corp., Figure Lending LLC, Shoreham Bank with Home Loan Investment Bank FSB, and Greenfield Savings Bank each appear as a buyer or seller in one additional transaction apiece. One transfer, at 15 Cole Road, moved from private owner Molly A. Stebbins to the town of Williamsburg, with no price disclosed.
Bedroom, bathroom and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are not reported here.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 39 Goshen Rd | Lawton Donald E; Lawton Jacqueline A | Parker Pamela E; Parker Robert A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 47 Goshen Rd | Woytowicz Raeann; Woytowicz Alexander | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 77 Hemenway Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Kilbride Gregory A | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 309 East St | Citizens Bank Na | Hurd Ebin J; Hurd Mary M | Not disclosed |
| Aug 24 | 15 Cole Rd | Stebbins Molly A | Williamsburg Town | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 53 Chesterfield Rd | Zahniser Meghan Fay; Zahniser Max | Figure Lending LLC; Dart | $97,268 |
| Aug 25 | 39 Brier Hill Rd | Shoreham Bank; Home Loan Investment Bank Fsb | Lapalm Alan Lee; Lapalm Judith E | Not disclosed |
| Aug 28 | 121 Petticoat Hill Rd | Hooper William H; Hooper William H Tr. | Citizens Bank Na | $200,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 3 | 26 Briar Hill Rd | Tuthill Jeanne Griffin; Tuthill Richard Harold | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 9 | 7 Dresser Hill Rd | Krassler David | Freedom Mortgage Corp; Dart | $125,268 |
| Sep 11 | 183 Main St | Williamsburg Town Conservation; Gross Lucyanna | Order Of Conditions | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.