Sign in Subscribe

Just Two of 11 Recorded Goshen Sales Disclose a Price This Month

GOSHEN -- Eleven property-related documents were recorded at the Hampshire County Registry of Deeds for Goshen addresses between July 24 and August 22, but only two disclosed a sale price, limiting what can be said about the town's overall price trends this period.

MARKET OVERVIEW Eleven documents were recorded during the period. Of those, two disclosed a sale price: $20,000 and $312,000, for a combined range of $20,000 to $312,000 and a midpoint of $166,000. Because 9 of the 11 recordings carried no disclosed consideration amount, that $166,000 figure reflects only the two priced transactions, not a true median across all 11 records, and should be read with that limitation in mind. The raw count of 11 recordings in four weeks does not, on its own, indicate whether the period was active or quiet; several of the 11 were not conventional owner-to-owner sales, which is detailed in Market Notes below.

TOP SALES The highest-priced transaction was 30 Bissell Rd, which sold for $312,000 on Aug. 19. The sellers were Kelly A. Loven and Kelly A. Burrington; the buyer was Florence Bank. A second disclosed sale, recorded July 31 with no street address given, sold for $20,000. The seller was Chad M. Moran; the buyers were Lynn M. Moran and Michael J. Moran Jr., recorded as trustees. Three additional properties changed hands without a disclosed price: 16 Washington Rd (sold Aug. 12, seller Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc./MERS, buyers Alisa Wagman and Kevin Cote), 58 Dresser Hill Rd (sold Aug. 6, seller Florence Bank, buyers Ronald A. Murphy and Patricia A. Murphy), and 644 East St (sold July 28, seller Florence Bank, buyers Neil C. Godden and Danielle M. Godden).

NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No single street accounted for more than one confirmed property sale, though two recordings on July 29 share a house number: 128 Spruce Corner Rd and 128 Spruce Hill Corner Rd. Both are administrative filings rather than sales (detailed below), and the shared address suggests they may pertain to the same property, though the deed data does not confirm this. By price tier, the two disclosed sales both fall under $500,000: $20,000 and $312,000. No sales with a disclosed price above $500,000 were recorded in this period.

MARKET NOTES Nine of the 11 recorded documents, or 82%, did not disclose a sale price. Beds, baths and square footage are not available from the deed data for any property in this period. Several of the 11 recordings were not property sales between unrelated parties but administrative filings tied to a property: an Order of Conditions involving Goshen Town Conservation and Tom Jenkins at 115 Aberdeen Rd; a Certificate of Trust involving James L. Berube and Mary L. Berube, as trustees, at 128 Spruce Corner Rd; an Affidavit Regarding Estate Tax involving Kim J. Dresser and the estate of Ruth M. Dresser at 80 Main St; a Declaration of Homestead involving Isabella Yeager and Christopher Byrne at 128 Spruce Hill Corner Rd; and a Recreational Land Tax Lien involving Martha Monaghan and the Goshen Town Assessors at 0 Sears Rd. Florence Bank appeared as grantor or grantee in three transactions (30 Bissell Rd, 58 Dresser Hill Rd, 644 East St), and Cross River Bank was recorded as grantee at 8 Berkshire Trail E, where the seller was Deborah A. Pratt. MERS, a mortgage-industry electronic registry, was listed as grantor at 16 Washington Rd.


Recorded Deeds

Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.

Jul 27 - Aug 2
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Jul 270 Sears RdMonaghan Martha; Goshen Town AssessorsRecreational Land Tax LienNot disclosed
Jul 28644 East StFlorence BankGodden Neil C; Godden Danielle MNot disclosed
Jul 29128 Spruce Corner RdBerube James L Tr.; Berube Mary L Tr.Certificate Of TrustNot disclosed
Jul 2980 Main StDresser Kim J; Dresser Ruth M EstAffidavit Regarding Estate TaxNot disclosed
Jul 29128 Spruce Hill Corner RdYeager Isabella; Byrne ChristopherDeclaration Of HomesteadNot disclosed
Jul 31(no address)Moran Chad MMoran Lynn M Tr.; Moran Michael J Jr. Tr.$20,000
Aug 3 - Aug 9
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 48 Berkshire Trail EPratt Deborah ACross River BankNot disclosed
Aug 658 Dresser Hill RdFlorence BankMurphy Ronald A; Murphy Patricia ANot disclosed
Aug 7115 Aberdeen RdGoshen Town Conservation; Jenkins TomOrder Of ConditionsNot disclosed
Aug 10 - Aug 16
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 1216 Washington RdMortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; MersWagman Alisa; Cote KevinNot disclosed
Aug 17 - Aug 23
DateAddressGrantorGranteeSale Amount
Aug 1930 Bissell RdLoven Kelly A; Burrington Kelly AFlorence Bank$312,000

Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.

Subscribe to Hampshire County News

Don’t miss out on the latest issues. Sign up now to get access to the library of members-only issues.
jamie@example.com
Subscribe