Huntington Sale Prices Span $13,000 To $400,000 With Median At $125,250
HUNTINGTON -- Fifteen property transfers were recorded in Huntington between July 31 and Aug. 29, but a sale price was disclosed in only four of them, ranging from $13,000 to $400,000 with a median of $125,250.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Hampshire County Registry of Deeds recorded 15 property transfers in Huntington during the period. Of those, four listed a sale price: $13,000, $116,000, $134,500 and $400,000. The median sale price among the disclosed transactions was $125,250. The remaining 11 transfers, nearly three-quarters of the total, did not include a sale price in the deed record, which is common for certain transfer types such as bank-to-bank transfers, trustee deeds and municipal transactions. With a count of 15 recorded transfers but price data for only four, the underlying dataset does not support a firm read on whether the period was active or quiet; the raw volume is moderate, but limited price disclosure narrows what can be said about overall market conditions.
TOP SALES The month's highest-priced disclosed sale was 11 Tucker Rd, which sold for $400,000 on Aug. 17. The seller was listed as Anderson Shelley Duda and Anderson David J. Jr.; the buyer was BankESB. Bed, bath and square-footage information was not available in the deed record.
At 18 Pond Brook Rd, the property sold for $134,500 on Aug. 3. The seller was listed as Voudren Donald F. and Voudren Terry A.; the buyer was Alden Credit Union.
At 199 Goss Hill Rd, the property sold for $116,000 on Aug. 19. The seller was listed as Anglin Franklin Delano III; the buyers were Robbins Steven and Chapdelaine Anne.
A fourth disclosed sale, recorded Aug. 14, sold for $13,000. The deed record did not include a street address, only the town of Huntington. The seller was listed as Jerusik Mark F. and Jerusik Nancy A.; the buyers were Kendra Richard G. and Kendra Annette D.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Tucker Road accounted for two of the 15 recorded transfers. At 8 Tucker Rd, a price-undisclosed transfer on Aug. 18 moved the property from Eldredge Eliza P. and Eldredge Kathleen A. to the Town of Huntington. At 11 Tucker Rd, the $400,000 sale described above closed a day earlier, on Aug. 17.
The Town of Huntington itself appeared as a party in three separate records: as buyer at 8 Tucker Rd, as seller at 49 Old Chester Rd (price not disclosed, buyer Desmond Beau), and in a listing tied to the Huntington Town Zoning Board of Appeals at 200 Worthington Rd.
Among the four disclosed sale prices, one fell under $50,000 ($13,000), two fell in the $100,000-to-$150,000 range ($116,000 and $134,500), and one exceeded $250,000 ($400,000). No other street in the dataset had more than one recorded transfer.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage figures were not available for any of the 15 recorded transfers, so no price-per-square-foot comparisons or property-type breakdowns can be drawn from this dataset.
Seven of the 15 recorded transfers listed a bank, mortgage servicer or credit union as grantor, grantee or both: 89 Pisgah Rd (Rocket Mortgage LLC and Nationstar Mortgage LLC to US Bank Trust NA and Citigroup Mortgage Loan Trust); 1 Aldrich Ave (Polish National Credit Union as seller); 128 Norwich Lake (Dime Community Bank and BNB Bank as sellers); 11 Tucker Rd (BankESB as buyer); 7 Stanton Ave (Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Mortgage Network Inc. as sellers); 26 Nagler Cross Rd (T Bank and Peoples United Bank NA as sellers); and 18 Pond Brook Rd (Alden Credit Union as buyer).
Two of the 15 records listed a document type rather than an individual or company as the buyer: 28 Basket St, where the recorded buyer field reads "Declaration of Homestead," and 200 Worthington Rd, where it reads "Decision Regarding Special Permit." Those records reflect the deed index as filed and may represent administrative filings tied to the named properties rather than conventional purchase-and-sale transactions.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 18 Pond Brook Rd | Voudren Donald F; Voudren Terry A | Alden Credit Union | $134,500 |
| Aug 4 | 26 Nagler Cross Rd | T Bank; Peoples United Bank Na | Borgatti Robert J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 7 | 200 Worthington Rd | Huntington Town Zoning Appeals; Neylon Holly | Decision Regarding Special Permit | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 6 County Rd | Russell Town; Russell Southern Hill Towns | Mathews Nadine; Sterste Nadine S | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 49 Old Chester Rd | Huntington Town | Desmond Beau | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 7 Stanton Ave | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mortgage Network Inc | Bruneau Nichole E; Santiago Destiny | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 230 Lake Shore Dr | Booher Stephen A; Strong Lorraine J | Horvath Alyshia J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 13 | 28 Basket St | Bennett Michael D; Bennett Jill H | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | (no address) | Jerusik Mark F; Jerusik Nancy A | Kendra Richard G; Kendra Annette D | $13,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 11 Tucker Rd | Anderson Shelley Duda; Anderson David J Jr. | Bankesb | $400,000 |
| Aug 18 | 8 Tucker Rd | Eldredge Eliza P; Eldredge Kathleen A | Huntington Town | Not disclosed |
| Aug 19 | 199 Goss Hill Rd | Anglin Franklin Delano III | Robbins Steven; Chapdelaine Anne | $116,000 |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 128 Norwich Lake | Dime Community Bank; Bnb Bank | Timothy Hill Childrens Ranch Inc | Not disclosed |
| Aug 25 | 1 Aldrich Ave | Polish National Credit Union | Goewey Robert A III Tr.; Watson Eileen B Tr. | Not disclosed |
| Aug 27 | 89 Pisgah Rd | Rocket Mortgage LLC; Nationstar Mortgage LLC | Us Bank Trust Na Tr.; Citigroup Mortgage Loan Trust | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.