Hatfield's Only Disclosed Sale Price In August Tops $5.4 Million On West Street
HATFIELD -- Twelve property transfers were recorded at the Hampshire County Registry of Deeds for Hatfield between July 31 and Aug. 18, but only one carried a disclosed sale price: a $5,422,500 transaction on West Street that stands as the period's sole benchmark for values in town.
MARKET OVERVIEW
Twelve deeds were recorded during the period. Only one of the 12 transactions, 4 West Street, included a disclosed consideration amount: $5,422,500. Because it is the only priced sale in the dataset, it also serves as the period's low, high and median figure. The remaining 11 transfers did not list a sale price, which is common in registry filings and does not necessarily indicate a change in ownership value. Based on the raw count alone, 12 recorded transfers over roughly four weeks represents a moderate level of recording activity for Hatfield.
TOP SALES
4 West Street, $5,422,500, sold Aug. 3, 2026. Seller West Street Associates LLC transferred the property to Holdings LLC. It was the only transaction in the period with a disclosed sale price and, by default, the highest, lowest and median recorded price.
The remaining 11 transfers recorded during the period, at 4 Plantation Road, 187 West Street, 0 Straits Road, 22 West Street, 15 Valley Street, 69 Plain Road, 92 Chestnut Street, 4 West Street (a separate transaction from the town's purchase), an unaddressed Hatfield parcel, 83 School Street and 62 Main Street Unit 1, did not include a disclosed consideration amount, so no further price-based ranking is possible from the available data.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN
West Street accounted for four of the 12 recorded transfers, more than any other street in the dataset: 187 West St (Aug. 17), 22 West St (Aug. 10), 4 West St (Aug. 5) and 4 West Street (Aug. 3, the $5,422,500 sale). Every other location in the dataset recorded a single transfer: Plantation Road, Straits Road, Valley Street, Plain Road, Chestnut Street, School Street and Main Street, plus one entry with no street address listed. Because a sale price was disclosed for only one of the 12 transactions, grouping the rest by price tier is not meaningful with this data.
MARKET NOTES
Nine of the 12 recorded transfers listed a bank or credit union as seller: Freedom Credit Union; BankESB/Easthampton Savings Bank; Greenfield Savings Bank, twice; Berkshire Bank (with Krishna Properties Corp); Florence Bank, twice; and PeoplesBank, twice. Derek and Nicole Waslick appear on both sides of the period's transactions: as buyers of 0 Straits Road from Greenfield Savings Bank on Aug. 10, and as sellers, to the town of Hatfield, of a separately listed Hatfield property on July 31. The town of Hatfield also acquired 4 West Street from West St Associates LLC on Aug. 5. One address, 62 Main Street Unit 1, indicates a condominium unit; property type is not specified for the rest of the addresses in the dataset. The deed for 22 West Street lists "Modification Agreement" rather than an individual or company as buyer, as recorded by the registry.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jul 31 | (no address) | Waslick Derek; Waslick Nicole | Hatfield Town | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 83 School St | Peoplesbank | Fleig Amy E; Reis Antonio M | Not disclosed |
| Jul 31 | 62 Main St Unit 1 | Peoplesbank | Kieras Marianne S | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 3 | 4 West Street | West Street Associates LLC; West Street Associates LLC | Holdings LLC | $5,422,500 |
| Aug 5 | 69 Plain Rd | Florence Bank | Steele David A; Steele Cherie J | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 92 Chestnut St | Florence Bank | Vollinger Donald E; Havlir Carol | Not disclosed |
| Aug 5 | 4 West St | West St Associates LLC | Hatfield Town | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 15 Valley St | Greenfield Savings Bank | Williams Katherine; Williams Brian | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 0 Straits Rd | Greenfield Savings Bank | Waslick Nicole; Waslick Derek | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 22 West St | Krishna Properties Corp; Berkshire Bank | Modification Agreement | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 187 West St | Bankesb; Easthampton Savings Bank | West Street Partners LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 4 Plantation Rd | Freedom Credit Union | Hurley Helen M | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.