All Nine Pelham Property Sales in August Close With Prices Undisclosed
PELHAM -- Nine deeds were recorded in Pelham between July 31 and Aug. 29, but none disclosed a sale price, leaving the dollar value behind the month's property activity unavailable from the public record.
MARKET OVERVIEW Nine transactions were recorded in the four-week period, working out to roughly one every three to four days. No consideration amount was listed on any of the nine deeds, so a price range and median sale price cannot be calculated for this period. The raw count represents a full slate of recorded activity for a town of Pelham's size, though without price data the depth of that activity cannot be assessed.
TOP SALES Because no sale prices were disclosed on any deed this period, transactions cannot be ranked by price. The five transactions below are listed instead because each identifies a named buyer and seller; all show price not disclosed.
The Aug. 18 transfer of 9 Bray Court moved the property from Maisey Legacy Ventures LLC and Curb Appeal Property Investments LLC to Ortins Capital Partners Group LLC, an LLC-to-LLC transaction. On Aug. 11, 48 Harkness Rd passed from Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and Banknorth NA to John F. Edwards and Rehema M.K. Hiza. UMassFive College Federal Credit Union sold 38 So Valley Rd to Judy W. Lizardi and Judy Thornton on Aug. 6. PeoplesBank sold 35 Boyden Rd to Sharon L. Downs on Aug. 14. And Coastal Sunset Capital LLC sold 22 Jones Rd to Gregory Russell on Aug. 4.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN The nine sales were spread across nine different streets: Meetinghouse Road, Arnold Road, Bray Court, Enfield Road, Packardville Road, Boyden Road, Harkness Road, South Valley Road and Jones Road. None shared a street name with another sale in this period, so no street-level clustering emerged. Because no sale prices were disclosed, sales cannot be grouped by price tier this month.
MARKET NOTES Three of the nine deeds list a bank or credit union as grantor: PeoplesBank at 35 Boyden Rd, UMassFive College Federal Credit Union at 38 So Valley Rd, and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. together with Banknorth NA at 48 Harkness Rd. Limited liability companies appear on at least one side of three transactions: both grantor and grantee at 9 Bray Court, and the grantor at 22 Jones Rd.
Three of the nine records list something other than a buyer's name in the grantee field. At 54 Meetinghouse Rd and 21 Enfield Rd, the grantee is listed as "Declaration of Homestead." At 203 Packardville Rd, where the grantor is Pelham Town Assessors and Michael Weisser, the grantee is listed as "Recreational Land Tax Lien." These entries appear to reflect homestead filings and a tax lien recorded during the period rather than conventional property sales, and are noted here for transparency rather than counted among the ranked transactions above. No bed, bath or square-footage data was available for any property in this period's deed records.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 4 | 22 Jones Rd | Coastal Sunset Capital LLC | Russell Gregory | Not disclosed |
| Aug 6 | 38 So Valley Rd | Umassfive College Federal Credit Union | Lizardi Judy W; Thornton Judy | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 11 | 48 Harkness Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Banknorth Na | Edwards John F; Hiza Rehema M K | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 203 Packardville Rd | Pelham Town Assessors; Weisser Michael | Recreational Land Tax Lien | Not disclosed |
| Aug 14 | 35 Boyden Rd | Peoplesbank | Downs Sharon L | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 17 | 21 Enfield Rd | Hall Richard M Tr.; Hall Richard M | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 18 | 9 Bray Court | Maisey Legacy Ventures LLC; Curb Appeal Property Investments LLC | Ortins Capital Partners Group LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 21 | 21 Arnold Rd | Pizii Marisa; Pizii Matthew A | Cross River Bank | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 24 | 54 Meetinghouse Rd | Carhart Emelia J; Schneider Peter F | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.