Northampton Deed Prices Mostly Undisclosed as City Buys Four Properties
NORTHAMPTON -- Hampshire County Registry of Deeds records show 13 property transactions recorded in Northampton between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only one included a disclosed sale price. The city of Northampton was listed as buyer in four of the 13 transactions.
MARKET OVERVIEW Thirteen deeds were recorded in Northampton over the four-week period. Only one carried a disclosed sale price: $185,000, for a condominium unit at 80 Damon Rd. Because no other transaction in the dataset included a stated consideration amount, that single figure also stands as the period's price range and median. With price data available for just one of 13 recorded transactions, the raw count does not support a broader read on market pricing this period. The volume of recorded documents, at 13, continued at a measurable pace, though a majority of the entries were transfers involving lenders, the city or legal filings rather than conventional owner-to-owner home sales.
TOP SALES The only transaction with a disclosed price: 80 Damon Rd, River Run Unit 3201, sold for $185,000 and recorded July 8, 2026. Seller Barbara Marsh transferred the condominium unit to buyers Doreen Weinberger and Claire Huttlinger. No other deed recorded in Northampton during the period included a sale price, so no additional transactions can be ranked or reported here.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Damon Road: Two of the 13 recorded transactions involved property at 80 Damon Rd, both recorded July 8 -- the $185,000 River Run condominium sale and a separate transfer of 80 Damon Rd from Barbara D. Marsh to Northampton City, price not disclosed.
Transfers to Northampton City: The city was listed as buyer in four of the 13 transactions -- 80 Damon Rd, 555 Coles Meadow Rd (from Charles Weimeyer), 1292 Burts Pit Rd (from Gerald C. and Susan C. Hague) and 54 Ryan Rd (from Tracey A. Scalzo). All four carried no disclosed sale price.
Bank and lender sellers: Six of the 13 transactions listed a bank, credit union or mortgage-registration entity as seller: UMassFive College Federal Credit Union (15 Bright Ave, to Andrew J. Berkvist and Anita J. Gallers); Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc./MERS (17 Fairview Ave, to David R. Potter and Cristiano A. Mazzei; and 16 Myrtle St, to Ellen M. Andrews and John F. Clark); BankESB/Easthampton Savings Bank (45 State St); and Florence Bank (33 Ridgewood Ter, to Luc Bellet and Lisa R. Jenike; and 66 Brookwood Dr, to Heather McCreary). None disclosed a sale price.
Remaining entries: A Marketsquare Condominium master deed amendment and a declaration of homestead filed by Amy L. Stein at 66 Massasoit St round out the period's recorded documents.
MARKET NOTES Price transparency was limited this period -- only one of 13 recorded transactions, or about 8%, included a disclosed sale amount. No square-footage or bedroom/bathroom data was available in the deed records, so no price-per-square-foot comparison can be made.
The dataset's 13 entries include more than conventional property sales. Two records are legal filings rather than ownership transfers: a master deed amendment for the Marketsquare Condominium and a declaration of homestead on Massasoit Street. A third entry, at 45 State St, lists "leases" as the recorded grantee, indicating a lease-related filing rather than a sale.
Six of the 13 transactions had a bank, credit union or mortgage-registration company as the listed seller, and four had Northampton City as the listed buyer -- together accounting for the majority of the period's recorded deed activity. The single disclosed sale, the Damon Road condominium unit, was the only entry in the dataset representing a conventional transfer between private buyers and sellers with a stated price.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 66 BROOKWOOD DR, Northampton | FLORENCE BANK | MCCREARY HEATHER; MCCREARY HEATHER S | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 54 RYAN RD, Northampton | SCALZO TRACEY A | NORTHAMPTON CITY | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 16 MYRTLE ST, Northampton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; WEBSTER BANK NA | ANDREWS ELLEN M; CLARK JOHN F | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 66 MASSASOIT ST, Northampton | STEIN AMY L TR; STEIN AMY L | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 555 COLES MEADOW RD, Northampton | WEIMEYER CHARLES | NORTHAMPTON CITY | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 17 FAIRVIEW AVE, Northampton | MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC; MERS | POTTER DAVID R; MAZZEI CRISTIANO A | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 45 STATE ST, Northampton | BANKESB; EASTHAMPTON SAVINGS BANK | LEASES | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 33 RIDGEWOOD TER, Northampton | FLORENCE BANK | BELLET LUC; JENIKE LISA R | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 1292 BURTS PIT RD, Northampton | HAGUE GERALD C; HAGUE SUSAN C | NORTHAMPTON CITY | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 80 DAMON RD RIVER RUN UNIT 3201, Northampton | MARSH BARBARA | WEINBERGER DOREEN; HUTTLINGER CLAIRE | $185,000 |
| 2026-07-08 | Northampton | MARKETSQUARE CONDOMINIUM; MARKETSQUARE CONDOMINIUM TRUST | AMENDMENT TO MASTER DEED | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 15 BRIGHT AVE, Northampton | UMASSFIVE COLLEGE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | BERKVIST ANDREW J; GALLERS ANITA J | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-08 | 80 DAMON RD, Northampton | MARSH BARBARA D | NORTHAMPTON CITY | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.