Disclosed Amherst Sale Prices Span $41,221 to $334,000 in July
AMHERST -- Eleven deeds were recorded in Amherst between July 3 and Aug. 1, but only three included a sale price, leaving most of the period's property activity undocumented in dollar terms. The disclosed sales ranged from $41,221 to $334,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW The Hampshire County Registry of Deeds recorded 11 transactions involving Amherst properties during the period, but sale prices were disclosed in only three of them. Among those three, prices ranged from $41,221 to $334,000, with a median of $175,000. Based on the raw count alone, 11 recorded deeds is a modest volume for a four-week span; no prior-period data was available for comparison, so this report does not characterize the pace as faster or slower than usual.
TOP SALES 60 Spaulding St. sold for $334,000 on July 3. Spaulding St LLC was the seller; the deed lists Investor Mortgage Finance LLC and Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc as buyer.
120 Sand Hill Rd. sold for $175,000 on July 3. Kathleen Y. Zeiben was the seller, and UMassFive College Federal Credit Union was the buyer.
Unit 619 at 26 Green Leaves Dr., part of the Greenleaves Retirement Community No. 3 condominium, sold for $41,221 on July 3. Paula Michele Lipkin (also listed as Paula Lipkin) was the seller; the deed lists LoanDepot.com LLC and a party identified as "Dart" as buyer.
No other transactions in the dataset included a disclosed sale price.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN No street in the dataset recorded more than one transaction. The three sales with disclosed prices were spread across Spaulding Street, Sand Hill Road and Green Leaves Drive, all falling under the $500,000 tier. The remaining eight transactions, all price not disclosed, were recorded at 8 Baldwin Lane, 10 Dana St., 407 Old Farm Rd., 195 Montague Rd., 219 Amity St., 321 East Hadley Rd., 219 Strong St. and one Amherst property listed without a specific street address.
MARKET NOTES Eight of the 11 recorded deeds did not disclose a sale price, consistent with deed-record reporting generally. Four of the transactions list a bank as seller -- PeoplesBank, Florence Bank (twice) and Greenfield Cooperative Bank -- while a fifth lists T Bank and Peoples United Bank NA jointly as seller. The deed data does not indicate the reason for these bank-originated transfers.
Three of the recorded instruments are not conventional buyer-seller sales but other document types: a Declaration of Homestead filed at 10 Dana St., an Order of Conditions filed at 407 Old Farm Rd., and a Master Deed filed at 195 Montague Rd. establishing the Amherst Community Homes condominium. These are included in the registry's recorded-deeds count for the period but do not represent traditional property sales.
The one identifiable property type among the disclosed-price sales was a condominium unit at Greenleaves Retirement Community No. 3; the other two disclosed sales, at 60 Spaulding St. and 120 Sand Hill Rd., did not specify property type in the deed data. No square footage, bedroom or bathroom data was available for any property in this dataset.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
Jun 29 - Jul 5
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-03 | 60 SPAULDING ST, Amherst | SPAULDING ST LLC | INVESTOR MORTGAGE FINANCE LLC; MORTGAGE ELECTRONIC REGISTRATION SYSTEMS INC | $334,000 |
| 2026-07-03 | 120 SAND HILL RD, Amherst | ZEIBEN KATHLEEN Y | UMASSFIVE COLLEGE FEDERAL CREDIT UNION | $175,000 |
| 2026-07-03 | 26 GREEN LEAVES DR GREENLEAVES RETIREMENT COMMUNITY NO 3 UNIT 619, Amherst | LIPKIN PAULA MICHELE; LIPKIN PAULA | LOANDEPOT COM LLC; DART | $41,221 |
| 2026-07-03 | 219 AMITY ST, Amherst | T BANK; PEOPLES UNITED BANK NA | KANETA KEITH O | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 321 EAST HADLEY RD, Amherst | FLORENCE BANK | SAUL ROBERT S; SAUL ROBERT | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-03 | 219 STRONG ST, Amherst | GREENFIELD COOPERATIVE BANK | GUIDERA CHRISTOPHER; DE GROOT ALISON | Not disclosed |
Jul 6 - Jul 12
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-07-06 | 10 DANA ST, Amherst | SAYRE ANNE ELISABETH | DECLARATION OF HOMESTEAD | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 407 OLD FARM RD, Amherst | SANTANA YVETTE; AMHERST TOWN CONSERVATION | ORDER OF CONDITIONS | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-06 | 195 MONTAGUE RD AMHERST COMMUNITY HOMES, Amherst | MONTAGUE RD AMHERST COMMUNITY HOMES; AMHERST COMMUNITY HOMES LLC | MASTER DEED | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | Amherst | PEOPLESBANK | HAU JUAN M; RUIZ ANNE FOLEY | Not disclosed |
| 2026-07-07 | 8 BALDWIN LN, Amherst | FLORENCE BANK | PACKARD SHIRLEY P; PACKARD SHIRLEY | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.