Belchertown Recorded Sale Prices Range Widely From $22,000 To $500,000 In August
BELCHERTOWN -- Fourteen real estate transactions were recorded in Belchertown between Aug. 7 and Sept. 5, according to Hampshire County Registry of Deeds records, but only four carried a disclosed sale price, ranging from $22,000 to $500,000.
MARKET OVERVIEW The registry recorded 14 real estate transactions in Belchertown during the four-week period. Sale prices were disclosed for four of the 14 filings, ranging from $22,000 to $500,000, with a median of $247,950 among those four. Because only 4 of 14 recorded transactions included a price, the median and price range reflect a small sample and may not represent the full scope of activity for the period. Judged by raw transaction count alone, 14 recorded filings in four weeks is a moderate volume for the town, though a significant share of those filings were not conventional buyer-to-seller home sales, as detailed below.
TOP SALES The highest-priced recorded transaction was 54 Boardman St., which recorded at $500,000 on Aug. 7. The sellers were Lionel R. Stebbins Jr. and Jennifer K. Stebbins; the buyer was Polish National Credit Union.
384 Michael Sears Rd. recorded at $450,900 on Aug. 11. The sellers were Patrick and Felicia Mahoney; the buyers were CMG Mortgage Inc. and CMG Home Loans.
213 Stebbins St. recorded at $45,000 on Aug. 10. The seller was Denise M. Cook; the buyers were Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc. and MERS.
14 Laurel Ridge Dr. recorded at $22,000 on Aug. 7. The seller was Slawomir Liminski; the buyer was Philip L. Goduti, trustee of the Profit Sharing Plan Master Trust.
NEIGHBORHOOD BREAKDOWN Two streets had more than one recorded transaction. Michael Sears Road had two transfers: 264 Michael Sears Rd. (price not disclosed) and 384 Michael Sears Rd. ($450,900). Poole Road also had two transfers, 58 Poole Rd. and 29 Poole Rd., neither with a disclosed price.
Among the four transactions with disclosed prices, three fell under $500,000 ($22,000, $45,000 and $450,900) and one recorded at exactly $500,000. The remaining 10 transactions, all without disclosed prices, were spread across Franklin, Rural, East, Federal, Jon and Terry streets and one address listed only as Belchertown, showing no additional geographic clustering.
MARKET NOTES Bed, bath and square-footage figures are not available in deed records and are not reported here.
A notable share of this period's filings involved financial institutions rather than conventional buyer-to-seller transactions. A bank, credit union or mortgage-related entity appeared as a buyer or seller in at least seven of the 14 filings, including Monson Savings Bank, Truist Bank, Florence Bank, Citizens Bank NA, CMG Mortgage Inc., CMG Home Loans, Polish National Credit Union and the Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems (MERS). Two filings were transfers within the same family or individual: 7 Jon Dr., from Rebecca Lynn David to herself as trustee of the Rebecca Lynn David Revocable Living Trust, and 264 Michael Sears Rd., transferred among Gagne family members.
Three of the 14 recorded documents were not property sales in the conventional sense: 29 Poole Rd. was recorded as a certificate for dissolving betterments, 241 East St. was recorded as a license to construct or maintain a dock, and 573 Federal St. was recorded as a declaration of homestead. These are included in the registry's recorded-instrument count for the period but do not represent market transactions, and limit how much the overall dataset says about the town's active home-sale market this period.
Recorded Deeds
Source: Registry of Deeds. Sale amounts shown as recorded; transfers without a disclosed consideration are noted as such.
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 7 | 54 Boardman St | Stebbins Lionel R Jr.; Stebbins Jennifer K | Polish National Credit Union | $500,000 |
| Aug 7 | 14 Laurel Ridge Dr | Liminski Slawomir | Goduti Philip L Tr.; Profit Sharing Plan Master Trust | $22,000 |
| Aug 7 | 7 Terry Ln | Citizens Bank Na | Damato Gina | Not disclosed |
| Date | Address | Grantor | Grantee | Sale Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 10 | 213 Stebbins St | Cook Denise M | Mers; Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc | $45,000 |
| Aug 10 | 7 Jon Dr | David Rebecca Lynn | David Rebecca Lynn Tr.; Rebecca Lynn David Revocable Living Trust | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 29 Poole Rd | Benoit Roger M Jr.; Benoit Dawn M | Certificate For Dissolving Betterments | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 241 East St | Massachusetts Comm Environmental; Telushkin Rachel | License To Construct Or Maintain Dock | Not disclosed |
| Aug 10 | 573 Federal St | Helgesen Elizabeth | Declaration Of Homestead | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 384 Michael Sears Rd | Mahoney Patrick; Mahoney Felicia | Cmg Mortgage Inc; Cmg Home Loans | $450,900 |
| Aug 11 | 58 Poole Rd | Truist Bank | Puchelt Cheryl A; Puchelt William | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 73 Rural Rd | Mortgage Electronic Registration Systems Inc; Mers | Ainslie Edward A; Ainslie Bonnie L | Not disclosed |
| Aug 11 | 576 Franklin St | Florence Bank | Austin Christopher M; Austin Stefanie A | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | (no address) | Monson Savings Bank | G Land Development LLC | Not disclosed |
| Aug 12 | 264 Michael Sears Rd | Gagne Linda; Gagne Roger | Gagne Jeremy; Gagne Joshua | Not disclosed |
Compiled from official town feeds, community organizations, and local press. Outside reporting is attributed inline.